USMA Announces Circle Track Leadership Council

One of the leaders in grass roots racing the U.S. Motorsports Association has announced the start of the first-ever national Circle Track Leadership Council (CTLC), a group of circle track owners and industry leaders, who are committed to working on current and future issues related to the sport.

Some of these objectives include: managing the pandemic and reopening of racing; sponsorship; setting legislative priorities; media & communication to the next generation of fans and racers; and general collaboration among the CTLC leaders.

With the pandemic causing many events to postpone or cancel these types of partnerships are crucial.

Having a forum of peers allows us to share ideas and discover new solutions,  said Dan Robinson of Lucas Oil Speedway.  This is a highly experienced group with a passion for the future of our sport.  Despite the very tough year we’ve all had, our industry is coming together like never before, and we will be stronger on the other side of this pandemic.

The Circle Track Leadership Council currently consists of 8-tracks with plans to bring the group to 12-15  members in early 2021.

Founding Members of the CTLC Include: 

  • Lucas Oil Speedway, Dan Robinson

  • Anderson Speedway, Rick Dawson

  • Track Enterprises, Bob Sargent

  • Five Flags Speedway, Tim Bryant

  • Madison International & Midwest Tour, Gregg Mckarns

  • Knoxville Raceway, John McCoy

  • Wilmot Raceway/IRA Sprint Cars, Steve Sinclair

  • Jackson Motorplex & Huset’s Speedway, Doug Johnson

For more information, visit 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


I agree to receive emails from I understand that I can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2005-2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands
All Rights Reserved.

Internet Brands