NASCAR Hall of Fame Announces Nominees for 2025 Class

NASCAR Hall of Fame voting day

NASCAR revealed the contenders for the prestigious Hall of Fame Class of 2025! Let’s break it down:

Modern Era Ballot: This year’s ballot welcomes first-time nominees Greg Biffle, a champion in both the Xfinity and Truck Series, legendary engine builder Randy Dorton, and three-time Truck Series champ Jack Sprague. Additionally, veterans Neil Bonnett, Tim Brewer, Jeff Burton, Carl Edwards, Harry Gant, Harry Hyde, and Ricky Rudd return for another shot at enshrinement.

Pioneer Ballot: Newcomers “Mr. Modified” Ray Hendrick and three-time Convertible Division champion Bob Welborn join the ballot. Larry Phillips also returns after his ten appearances on the Modern Era ballot.
Two Modern Era and one Pioneer candidate will be inducted into the Class of 2025. The Pioneer category honors those whose careers started over 60 years ago.

Landmark Award Recognizes Industry Giants:

Dr. Dean Sickling, inventor of the lifesaving SAFER barrier, is nominated for the first time for the Landmark Award, which honors significant contributions to NASCAR’s growth and reputation.

Who Gets to Vote?

The NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Panel will convene on May 21st to discuss and vote on the final inductees. The results of a fan vote on ( will also be included in the final tally. The fan vote is open now until May 19th at 12 PM ET.

Selection Committees:

The Nomination Committee, comprised of representatives from NASCAR, the Hall of Fame, tracks (major and historic), selected the Modern Era and Landmark Award nominees.
The Honors Committee, mainly consisting of living Hall of Famers, Landmark Award recipients, and Squier-Hall Award winners, chose the Pioneer Ballot nominees.

Following are the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2025 nominees and Landmark Award nominees:


Modern Era Ballot

Greg Biffle, 2000 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series champion and 2002 Xfinity Series champion

Neil Bonnett, won 18 times in the NASCAR Cup Series including consecutive Coca-Cola 600 victories

Tim Brewer, two-time NASCAR Cup Series champion crew chief

Jeff Burton, won 21 times in the NASCAR Cup Series including the Southern 500 and two Coca-Cola 600

Randy Dorton, built engines that won nine championships across NASCAR’s national series

Carl Edwards, winner of 28 NASCAR Cup Series races and 2007 Xfinity Series champion

Harry Gant, winner of 18 NASCAR Cup Series races, including two Southern 500 victories

Harry Hyde, 1970 NASCAR Cup Series championship crew chief

Ricky Rudd, won 23 times in NASCAR Cup Series, including the 1997 Brickyard 400

Jack Sprague, three-time NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series champion


Pioneer Ballot

Ray Hendrick, won over 700 times in NASCAR Modified and Late Model Sportsman

Banjo Matthews, built cars that won more than 250 NASCAR Cup Series races and three championships

Ralph Moody, two-time NASCAR Cup Series owner champion as mechanical genius of Holman-Moody

Larry Phillips, first five-time NASCAR weekly series national champion

Bob Welborn, three-time Convertible Division champion


Landmark Award

Alvin Hawkins, NASCAR’s first flagman; established NASCAR racing at Bowman Gray Stadium with Bill France Sr.

Lesa France Kennedy, NASCAR Executive Vice Chair and one of the most influential women in sports

Dr. Joseph Mattioli, founder of Pocono Raceway

Dr. Dean Sicking, inventor of the SAFER (Steel and Foam Energy Reduction) barrier

Les Richter, long-time NASCAR executive oversaw competition, helped grow the sport on the West Coast

3 Comments on NASCAR Hall of Fame Announces Nominees for 2025 Class

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


I agree to receive emails from I understand that I can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy