The 29th Annual Chili Bowl Results



The 29th Annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals kicked off last week at the Tulsa Expo Raceway in Tulsa, Oklahoma, ending with the Championship runs on Sunday January 17th. The race consists of the finest dirt track racers doing 50 masterful laps around the The Chili Bowl; which got its name from the original sponsor of the race: the Chili Bowl Food Company.

Some of the biggest names in sprint talent compete, like Sammy Swindell and his son Kevin, who combined, represent 9 Chili Bowl championships . However, it was racer Rico Abreu who managed to take home the 2015 Chili Bowl Gold. Abreu fought a tough race trying to keep ahead of Kevin Swindell in the 39 car. Swindell, who got caught up in an early caution, battled from last place all the way to second staying close to Abreu till the checkered flag. This was the biggest win of Rico Abreu’s young career. Find out a little more about Rico Abreu here.


Pos Start Driver Hometown Car
1 3 Rico Abreu Rutherford, CA 97
2 10 Kevin Swindell Bartlett, TN 39
3 23 Damion Gardner Concord, CA 71L
4 18 Tanner Thorson Minden, NV 67
5 16 Sammy Swindell Germantown, TN 1
6 8 Daryn Pittman Owosso, OK 21
7 4 Kyle Larson Elk Grove, CA 71K
8 6 Andrew Deal Caney, KS 15D
9 20 Zach Daum Pocahontas, IL 5D
10 2 Bryan Clauson Noblesville, IN 63

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


I agree to receive emails from I understand that I can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy