Don’t Forget to Vote Your Fave into the K&N Horsepower Challenge

Image courtesy
Don't Forget to Vote Your Fave into the K&N Horsepower Challenge
Image courtesy

Once again, fans of NHRA Pro Stock drag racing in the Mello Yello Drag Racing Series will be able to vote their favorite category driver into the NHRA K&N Horsepower Challenge, a special bonus event for the factory hot rod class.

The K&N Horsepower Challenge is on April 1, during the DENSO Spark Plugs NHRA Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The event is open to eight drivers, seven of whom will be determined by points earned at NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series events. The eighth spot will be decided by the fan vote.

“The racers in the Pro Stock category look forward to the K&N Horsepower Challenge each year to prove who is the best in the category,” said Graham Light, NHRA senior vice president of racing operations. “The specialty race features the top Pro Stock drivers and allows the fans to be involved in the selection process by voting for the eighth finalist.”

Last year, Greg Anderson took the flag in the K&N Horsepower Challenge. The final round was uncontested when teammate Jason Line’s car broke on the starting line. Anderson’s Summit Racing Equipment Chevrolet Camaro lost traction early on, but he was still able to claim his fifth victory in the Pro Stock all-star event.

Voting is open from now until Monday, March, 27 at noon Eastern Time. To vote, fans can visit Each fan can vote once. A Facebook page is required to vote.

The drivers who have already claimed spots in the K&N Horsepower Challenge include Greg Anderson, Jason Line, Bo Butner, Shane Gray, and Vincent Nobile.

Currently eligible for the fan vote are the following Pro Stock drivers: Jeg Coughlin, Kenny Delco, Erica Enders, V. Gaines, John Gaydosh, Tanner Gray, Joey Grose, Matt Hartford, Mark Hogan, Tom Huggins, Allen Johnson, Deric Kramer, Alex Laughlin, Kevin Lawrence, Chris McGaha, Alan Prusiensky, Dave River, Drew Skillman, Val Smeland, Curt Steinbach, Richie Stevens Jr., Aaron Strong, Shane Tucker, and Charlie Westcott.

Pro Stock points standings can be viewed at

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


I agree to receive emails from I understand that I can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2005-2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands
All Rights Reserved.

Internet Brands