ARCA 2019 Schedule Released

ARCA 2019 Schedule Released

The final schedule for the 2019 ARCA Racing Series was recently released by the sanctioning body. The 2019 season will be the last time the series, officially known as the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, will be run as an independent entity. NASCAR bought the series in May 2018 and will take over the series in 2020, at which time it will become known as the ARCA Elite Tour.


Ten Months, 20 Races, 13 States

ARCA 2019 Schedule Released
Image from screenshot

The 2019 ARCA season will start at Daytona International Speedway the same weekend as the NASCAR Clash, with the ARCA race taking place on the ninth and finishing up on Oct. 18 at Kansas Speedway. Highlights of the changes to the schedule from 2018 include:

  • The season opener will be the Daytona race on Feb 2nd at Lucas Oil Speedway.
  • The race at Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville will be run in May in 2019.
  • Pensacola, Florida’s Five Flags Raceway will host a race for the first time since 1992.


The full 2019 schedule for ARCA Series presented by Menards is:

  1. Daytona International Speedway-Feb. 2nd
  2. Five Flags Speedway-Pensacola, Florida-Mar. 9th
  3. Salem Speedway-Salem, Indiana-Apr. 14th
  4. Talladega Superspeedway-Talladega, Alabama-Apr. 26th
  5. Fairgrounds Speedway-Nashville, TN-May 4th
  6. Toledo Speedway-Toledo, Ohio-May 19th
  7. Charlotte Motor Speedway-Concord, NC-May 23rd
  8. Pocono Raceway-Long Pond, PN-May 31st
  9. Michigan International Speedway-Brooklyn, MI-June 7th
  10. Madison International Speedway-Madison, WI-June 14th
  11. Gateway Motorsports Park-Madison, IL-June 22nd
  12. Chicagoland Speedway-Joliet, IL-June 27th
  13. Elko Speedway- Elko, MN-July 13th
  14. Iowa Speedway-Newton, IA-July 19th
  15. Pocono Speedway-July 26th
  16. Illinois State Fairgrounds-Springfield, IL-Aug 18th
  17. DuQuoin State Fairgrounds- DuQuoin, IL-Aug 31st
  18. Salem Speedway-Salem, IN-Sept 14th
  19. Lucas Oil Raceway-Brownsburg,IN-Oct 5th
  20. Kansas Speedway-Kansas City, KS-Oct 18th


Highlights of 2018 Champion Sheldon Creed’s Championship Season

ARCA 2019 Schedule Released
Image courtesy ARCA

Series champion Sheldon Creed and his MDM Motorsports teammate Zane Smith teamed up for eight wins during the 2018 ARCA campaign, with both drivers winning four races apiece.  Other than a DNF at Toledo, prior to his first win of the season at Michigan, Creed never finished worse than fourth. His second win came two weeks later at Madison, IL, with number three coming at Iowa another two weeks later. Sheldon clinched the championship by winning the season finale at Kansas.

About Mike Aguilar 388 Articles
Mike's love of cars began in the early 1970's when his father started taking him to his Chevron service station. He's done pretty much everything in the automotive aftermarket from gas station island attendant, parts counter, mechanic, and new and used sales. Mike also has experience in the amateur ranks of many of racing's sanctioning bodies.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


I agree to receive emails from I understand that I can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2005-2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands
All Rights Reserved.

Internet Brands