2015 NHRDA Oklahoma Diesel Nationals


NHRDA’s 2015 Oklahoma Diesel Nationals took place in at Tulsa Raceway Part on Saturday and featured competition in Top Diesels, Pro Stocks, Pro Streets, Super Streets, and more.  It was a speed-filled event with incredible competition, as always.

The winner in the Top Diesel class was Wade Moody with a speed of 128.64 mph and an ET of 7.90.  The top speed was also achieved by Wade Moody at 134.43 mph.

The winner in the Pro Stock class was Jarid Vollmer with his 1941 Willys with an ET of 7.84 and a speed of 169.59 mph, which was also the top speed for that class.


The winner in the Pro Street class was Matt Kubik with his 2005 Ranger with an ET of 11.01 and a speed of 93.38 mph.  Kubik also took the trophy for top speed in the Pro Street class at 125.00 mph.

The 10.90 Index winner was Philip Franklin with his 2006 Dodge with an ET of 11.03 and a speed of 12.30 mph.

The winner for the Super Diesel class was Brandon Carr with his 1972 Buick with an ET of 12.02 and a speed of 101.84 mph.

The winner for the Sportsman class was Scott McKinstry with his 2008 Chevy with an ET of 13.17 and a speed of 103.60 mph.


The winner in the Hot Rod Semi class was Wayne Talkington with his 1963 Kenworth with an ET of 12.08 and a speed of 112.44 mph.

Lastly, the winner for the Big Rig Bracket class was Charnie Disher in a 1952 Kenworth with an ET of 16.88 and a speed of 80.74 mph.

This event also featured Sled Pulling, Burnout contests, and Show n’ shine contests.  To see all the results in more detail, check out NHRDA’s website.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


I agree to receive emails from RacingJunk.com. I understand that I can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2005-2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands
All Rights Reserved.

Internet Brands