carb question

Old 09-03-2007, 04:31 PM
  #1  
KCRacing2
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
Default carb question

Ijust put a 4500 on my 540 chevy i have to turn the idle screw in about 5-7 turns to make it run right i put it on right out of the box i know it needs alot of tuning but i cant get it close enough to stay running. i have no vacume leaks and at wopt it runs great great respons i have floats set at half the window any help would be great thanks
KCRacing2 is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 04:34 PM
  #2  
rabiddawg
Senior Member
DYNO TECH
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Colebrook Connecticut
Posts: 425
Default

fuel level should just dribble out of the holes.
1/2 up the windows is too much.
rabiddawg is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 05:34 PM
  #3  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default

I always set them half

not dripping over when at idle is it ?

Alky or gas ?
hammertime is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service