pistons

Old 12-02-2014, 11:25 AM
  #1  
hotrodharley
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: spring creek nv.
Posts: 328
Default pistons

have a good 327 sbc block with stock steel crank;;std bore now but needs bored out;;have nice set of 350 .030 over sbc pistons;;can I use them in the 327 block and keep the 327 crank;;if so then what chages if any do I need to make?
hotrodharley is offline  
Old 12-02-2014, 10:35 PM
  #2  
mytmouz
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
mytmouz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pelahatchie, MS
Posts: 996
Default

You would need shorter rods to use the 350 pistons, unless they had a different pin height than normal...
mytmouz is offline  
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service