Dyno Time

Old 12-02-2012, 07:41 AM
  #1  
showbusiness
Member
CRAFTSMAN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 58
Default Dyno Time

Just wondering what the average daily charge is for test and tuning.
showbusiness is offline  
Old 12-02-2012, 08:10 AM
  #2  
fast75vega
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Posts: 965
Default

around me its $75-100 for three pulls and no tuning and if ya wanna tune its like $100 to 150 an hour
fast75vega is offline  
Old 12-02-2012, 01:13 PM
  #3  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default

You aren't touching a dyno around here for under $400.
hammertime is offline  
Old 12-02-2012, 02:39 PM
  #4  
fast75vega
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Posts: 965
Default

Originally Posted by hammertime
You aren't touching a dyno around here for under $400.
damn... thats crazy
fast75vega is offline  
Old 12-02-2012, 03:58 PM
  #5  
bixblk
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
 
bixblk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Chicagoland area
Posts: 472
Default Dyno time

Around the chicagoland area 400.00 is about right to get a "few" pulls,if the shop did the motor they may cut a break. Some of these shops have been slow and may do a deal now and then, but 300.00 to 400.00 or more is a common number. Tuning is always extra
JMO
bixblk is offline  
Old 12-03-2012, 03:22 AM
  #6  
showbusiness
Member
CRAFTSMAN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 58
Default

It is 500.00 for day including parts swap and tuning,fuel is extra of course Thanks
showbusiness is offline  
Old 12-03-2012, 08:28 AM
  #7  
cbtlr
Senior Member
SENIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 105
Default

Location in my parts..$100.00 for 3 pulls...
cbtlr is offline  
Old 12-03-2012, 08:28 AM
  #8  
cbtlr
Senior Member
SENIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 105
Default

Location in my parts..$100.00 for 3 pulls...
cbtlr is offline  
Old 12-03-2012, 09:34 AM
  #9  
Harbone
Moderator
RACING JUNKIE
 
Harbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,998
Default

I think there is some confusion in the question, are you asking about just dynoing a engine by itself or putting the whole car on a dyno?
__________________
Chris

As close to "Normal" as I can get...
Harbone is offline  
Old 12-03-2012, 02:13 PM
  #10  
showbusiness
Member
CRAFTSMAN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 58
Default

just the motor.
showbusiness is offline  

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service