Can you eliminate turbo lag?

Old 05-01-2012, 06:59 PM
  #1  
williebox
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Default Can you eliminate turbo lag?

I was wondering if you could make a system to eliminate turbo lag. If you hooked up an air line and tank to the turbo could you spool it manually and enough for it to make a good amount of boost? Please let me know what you think wether it would work or not or if you know of any systems already out there like this. Thanks
williebox is offline  
Old 05-15-2012, 05:36 PM
  #2  
kbartley
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Staunton,VA.
Posts: 251
Default

Some use nitrous to get the lag out. is it in the lower rpms or laying down up high?
kbartley is offline  
Old 05-16-2012, 10:32 AM
  #3  
williebox
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Default

in the lower rpms, has a ton of boost when it does kick in, just takes a while
williebox is offline  
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service