Powerglide pump

Old 08-09-2011, 01:51 PM
  #1  
TS1955
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lost Creek, WV
Posts: 533
Default Powerglide pump

Once a powerglide pump has been made to accept a turbo spline input shaft, can a powerglide spline input shaft be put back into the pump?

TS1955
TS1955 is offline  
Old 08-09-2011, 03:41 PM
  #2  
Robstclair
Junior Member
APPRENTICE
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 11
Default

You can put the glide shaft right back in with no other changes. the diference is the busging that goes in the end of the stator shaft to support the turbo shaft. You can remove the bushing, but it is not nesecary because the glide shaft is smaller diamater and will not toutch the bushing.
Rob
Robstclair is offline  
Old 08-10-2011, 06:13 AM
  #3  
TS1955
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lost Creek, WV
Posts: 533
Default

Originally Posted by Robstclair
You can put the glide shaft right back in with no other changes. the diference is the busging that goes in the end of the stator shaft to support the turbo shaft. You can remove the bushing, but it is not nesecary because the glide shaft is smaller diamater and will not toutch the bushing.
Rob
Thanks Rob. I was pretty sure about that but wanted to confirm it.

TS1955
TS1955 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service