help

Old 06-15-2011, 07:20 PM
  #1  
hotrod1994
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: nekoosa wisconsin
Posts: 308
Default help

DO YOU GUYS THINK I WILL HAVE A PROBLEM WITH POWER BRAKES USEING THIS CAM IT SAYS IT WILL BUT I WANTED A SECOND OPINON

ERSON 488/488 CAM 108 LSA DURATION AT .050 232/234 AND ADVANCE DURATION 280/290
HEERS A LINK TO THE CAM

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Erson...item2c5c8d5c9c
hotrod1994 is offline  
Old 06-15-2011, 08:46 PM
  #2  
zipper06
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: La.
Posts: 2,890
Default

Normally you need 112/114 lobe ctrs. to have decent vacuum for power brakes, your vacuum could be down to around 10 inches or less, where you need 14 to 16 inches of vacuum for the brakes to work properly. I'm in the same situation with my El Camino and i'm changing the cam out with the present cam i have less than 1/2 petal and i have a vacuum canister for reserve vacuum.

JMO

Zip.
zipper06 is offline  
Old 06-16-2011, 10:31 AM
  #3  
bluedawg357
Member
CRAFTSMAN
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: anchorage alaska
Posts: 56
Default

I have 10'' of vac. @ idle in gear, i don't have any issues with my power brakes. you can run a vaccum pump if you do encouter any issues.
bluedawg357 is offline  
Old 06-16-2011, 11:07 AM
  #4  
hotrod1994
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: nekoosa wisconsin
Posts: 308
Default

ok thanks i dont need to stop on a dime i just need to stop
hotrod1994 is offline  
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service