SOLID TRANSMISSION MOUNT

Old 03-30-2011, 05:43 AM
  #1  
JEFF69Z28
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 496
Default SOLID TRANSMISSION MOUNT

YES OR NO?
DRAG RACE ONLY!
JEFF69Z28 is offline  
Old 03-30-2011, 05:50 AM
  #2  
itsabird
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ohio
Posts: 813
Default

Some guy use solid, and get by doing so, i don't, and would not rec doing so.
itsabird is offline  
Old 03-30-2011, 07:32 AM
  #3  
JEFF69Z28
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 496
Default

Originally Posted by itsabird
Some guy use solid, and get by doing so, i don't, and would not rec doing so.
WHY?
JEFF69Z28 is offline  
Old 03-30-2011, 11:06 AM
  #4  
itsabird
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ohio
Posts: 813
Default

chassis flex tend to bust the tail shaft houseing, any miss alignment, more apt to cause problems, i run motor plates front and rear, but rubber tranny mounts.
itsabird is offline  
Old 03-30-2011, 12:21 PM
  #5  
TheRabbit
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
TheRabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Augusta, Ga.
Posts: 2,295
Default

I run motor plates and trans is mounted solid. Always have had them mounted solid.
TheRabbit is offline  
Old 03-30-2011, 03:11 PM
  #6  
fast75vega
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Posts: 965
Default

Originally Posted by itsabird
chassis flex tend to bust the tail shaft houseing, any miss alignment, more apt to cause problems, i run motor plates front and rear, but rubber tranny mounts.
X2
fast75vega is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service