brakes

Old 03-24-2011, 10:48 AM
  #1  
tunnelramted
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Default brakes

i put a tunnelram on my car and now the brakes push hard?
tunnelramted is offline  
Old 03-24-2011, 11:43 AM
  #2  
fast75vega
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Posts: 965
Default

i believe that might because of less vaccum the motor makes with tunnelram....... mine was the same when i ran it :wink:
fast75vega is offline  
Old 03-24-2011, 09:07 PM
  #3  
TheYellaBrick
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
TheYellaBrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Emmett, Idaho
Posts: 7,334
Default

Time for a vacuum reservoir tank..or a manual brakes setup...
TheYellaBrick is offline  
Old 03-24-2011, 09:14 PM
  #4  
mopar1968
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
mopar1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Abingdon,Virginia
Posts: 3,579
Default

Your right Double-D :!: :!:



Mark
mopar1968 is offline  
Old 03-25-2011, 05:57 AM
  #5  
Harbone
Moderator
RACING JUNKIE
 
Harbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,998
Default

They also make nice hydro-boost systems that run off your power steering pump to resolve this issue. They work really nice and eliminate the vacuum booster actually giving you more clearance to the valve cover on big block setups.
__________________
Chris

As close to "Normal" as I can get...
Harbone is offline  
Old 03-25-2011, 08:28 AM
  #6  
TheYellaBrick
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
TheYellaBrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Emmett, Idaho
Posts: 7,334
Default


That's right, Chris. I'd forgotten how small and effective they've become. Great choice.

TheYellaBrick is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service