v8vega72 dwayne from calgary AB screwed me!!!!

Old 03-19-2011, 03:54 PM
  #1  
cash4
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5
Default v8vega72 dwayne from calgary AB screwed me!!!!

Look add 2142530 bought msd box said it was brand new in box all parts. Recieved and bag inside box was open missing zero chips,rpm chips,retard chips and isolators to mount box. Went back forth for three days final addmitted i was right know does not return messages. If it was an honest mistake i gave him a chance to make right over a 100.00 in parts missing. Just wanted missing items by time i buy missing parts plus what i payed him i am paying more than i could bought from jegs.If he was an honest guy he would made right!!!! He has more on site for sale be careful if you want to deal with guy like this. If anyone else had bad deals with him let me know we dont need guys like this ruinning a good site like racingjunk!!! :x
cash4 is offline  
Old 03-20-2011, 05:35 AM
  #2  
fast75vega
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Posts: 965
Default

damn that sucks

why does it seem that all these scammers use a chevy in their name....hmmmm.... i bet their really dodge or ford lovers but used a chevy cause they already feel bad about their choice.....lmao
fast75vega is offline  
Old 03-20-2011, 08:04 AM
  #3  
mopar1968
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
mopar1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Abingdon,Virginia
Posts: 3,579
Default

I sent a message let's see if they respond :!: :!:



Mark
mopar1968 is offline  
Old 03-20-2011, 08:41 AM
  #4  
markdunlap
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: central Illinois
Posts: 459
Default V8vega

He messed up, yes.

Are you really out $100?

4 vibration mounts are $15-$20 shipped if you get generic ones out of an industrial catalog like McMaster-Carr.

3 RPM chips 7000,8000,9000 you probably won't use anyway. $5 for the one you might use.

They don't come with retard chips, do they? $5 a chip if they do.

If the MSD box works, your not out that much.

He still should have told you those items were missing, so you would have had a choice to buy or not without them.
markdunlap is offline  
Old 03-20-2011, 12:10 PM
  #5  
cash4
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5
Default

yes they come with four zero chips they must be in to work also need one out four retard chips i am running nitrous you have to by kit for 27.00 it just pisses me off its not lot money but its the misleading ,this site is only as good as people using it. you want honest people to deal with. thanks
cash4 is offline  
Old 03-20-2011, 12:12 PM
  #6  
cash4
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5
Default

Originally Posted by mopar1968
I sent a message let's see if they respond :!: :!:

thanks appreciate it!!!

Mark
cash4 is offline  
Old 03-20-2011, 12:54 PM
  #7  
Harbone
Moderator
RACING JUNKIE
 
Harbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,997
Default

ad says brand new, I would have expected everything just like I bought a brand new one. nothing was disclosed as missing.
heres the ad

http://www.racingjunk.com/category/1...MSD-7AL-3.html
Harbone is offline  
Old 03-20-2011, 03:27 PM
  #8  
bjuice
Administrator
RACING JUNKIE
 
bjuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Greenville s.c.
Posts: 3,239
Default

Originally Posted by cash4
yes they come with four zero chips they must be in to work also need one out four retard chips i am running nitrous you have to by kit for 27.00 it just pisses me off its not lot money but its the misleading ,this site is only as good as people using it. you want honest people to deal with. thanks
sorry but your deal has nothing to do with the quality of this site. I could not disagree more with your statement that the site (RJ) is as only good as the people using it....maybe I misunderstood your statement you want to elaborate a little more ?
__________________
Bjuice..

"I'M YOUR HUCKLEBERRY ! "
bjuice is offline  
Old 03-20-2011, 04:15 PM
  #9  
Goomba
Senior Member
MASTER BUILDER
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 227
Default

Originally Posted by bjuice
Originally Posted by cash4
yes they come with four zero chips they must be in to work also need one out four retard chips i am running nitrous you have to by kit for 27.00 it just pisses me off its not lot money but its the misleading ,this site is only as good as people using it. you want honest people to deal with. thanks
sorry but your deal has nothing to do with the quality of this site. I could not disagree more with your statement that the site (RJ) is as only good as the people using it....maybe I misunderstood your statement you want to elaborate a little more ?

Hey bjuice, How things going? For me really good ready to RACE. :wink:
Goomba is offline  
Old 03-20-2011, 04:50 PM
  #10  
mopar1968
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
mopar1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Abingdon,Virginia
Posts: 3,579
Default

I have to agree with Brian on that statement, RJ can't control misdealings :!: It is a chance people takes in dealings on RJ all of us on here has made deal's on here some good and some bad :!: I lost 3 carb's on RJ but i didn't blame them i blamed the azzhole that ripped me off :!: :!:



Mark
mopar1968 is offline  

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service