Anybody using AN-12 for top radiator hose?

Old 10-31-2010, 12:37 PM
  #1  
482
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 337
Default Anybody using AN-12 for top radiator hose?

Any problems with cooling?
Just wondering if that is big enough.
That is the path I can go the easiest
But will change it all if I need to.
Not for street

Thanks
482 is offline  
Old 10-31-2010, 12:49 PM
  #2  
johnracer
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Rifle Colorado
Posts: 585
Default

I've got -12 on upper & lower on my SG Vette with a 522. No cooling issues.....

Johnny
johnracer is offline  
Old 10-31-2010, 01:08 PM
  #3  
482
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 337
Default

Well there ya go!!
Going that way then.


Thanks johnracer
482 is offline  
Old 11-01-2010, 03:16 AM
  #4  
chevyfireball
Senior Member
MASTER BUILDER
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Napier, New Zealand
Posts: 230
Default

How's it connected to the manifold?
chevyfireball is offline  
Old 11-01-2010, 03:55 AM
  #5  
johnracer
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Rifle Colorado
Posts: 585
Default

Mine is connected to the port to the left of the stat housing boss. I just have a radiator cap there....

Johnny
johnracer is offline  
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service