Vortec heads?

Old 09-03-2010, 08:31 PM
  #1  
burnskustomz
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Booneville,Ms
Posts: 505
Default Vortec heads?

Ok was on a website and seen an ad for vortec heads BUT the problem is one is a truck head and the other is a car head. Will they work together or would they need to be the same casting # ect?
burnskustomz is offline  
Old 09-03-2010, 08:33 PM
  #2  
sheppard00
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: texas
Posts: 3
Default

vortecs only come out on trucks from the factory as far as I know.
sheppard00 is offline  
Old 09-03-2010, 08:37 PM
  #3  
burnskustomz
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Booneville,Ms
Posts: 505
Default

Oh jw. But thank you for your comment just trying to figure out if it would work. Just going by what the guy told me.
burnskustomz is offline  
Old 09-03-2010, 08:37 PM
  #4  
bowhay
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 263
Default

yes vortecs were on trucks only, if it was on a car it is an lt4 head and it
will not work with a vortec they look the same but will not work, i have a set of vortecs for sale tht are race ready u cold pm me if interested
bowhay is offline  
Old 09-03-2010, 08:41 PM
  #5  
burnskustomz
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Booneville,Ms
Posts: 505
Default

He said one was a 906 and the other was a 062 I believe.
burnskustomz is offline  
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service