line lock

Old 08-30-2010, 07:17 PM
  #1  
jmiller51
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default line lock

I'm no electricion I can not find a lead to get power to my line lock.The wiring on my car is butchered. every lead I try is hot all the time. HELP :cry:
jmiller51 is offline  
Old 08-30-2010, 07:44 PM
  #2  
curtisreed
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
curtisreed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: KIEFER, OK.
Posts: 1,311
Default

Are you saying you want switched power to your line lock switch? Even if the input was hot all the time the switch would provide the open.

Curtis
curtisreed is offline  
Old 09-02-2010, 06:13 PM
  #3  
traysvega
Member
JUNIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 87
Default Re: line lock

Originally Posted by jmiller51
I'm no electricion I can not find a lead to get power to my line lock.The wiring on my car is butchered. every lead I try is hot all the time. HELP :cry:
Could run a hot to a lighted toggle(good one) and out to the button and then to the line loc.The lighted switch will of course let ya know its on.Then all you have to do it push the button hold it to transfer power to the line loc.Also run a inline fuse form the main hot.
traysvega is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service