350 Tuned Port Injection!!! CODES

Old 06-16-2010, 07:29 PM
  #1  
burnskustomz
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Booneville,Ms
Posts: 505
Default 350 Tuned Port Injection!!! CODES

Ok I just got through running the codes in my truck and this is what I got!!


33 MAP SENSOR VOLTAGE (HIGH)
36 ignition system circuit error

What does that mean? I was told there is something wrong with the MAP sensor before and thought that wasn't it but now I'm having second guesses any help will be greatly appreciated!!!
burnskustomz is offline  
Old 06-16-2010, 07:47 PM
  #2  
lively
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
lively's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: ILLINOIS
Posts: 2,191
Default

DUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUH--WHY TAKE THE TIME TO RUN THE CODES---THEN--NOT REALLY BELIEVE WHAT IT SAYS ops: ops:
THAT MY YOUNG MAN -DOES NOT- MAKE ANY SINCE 8) 8)
SORRY- BUT MY 2 CENTS WORTH, LIVELY :? :?
lively is offline  
Old 06-16-2010, 07:50 PM
  #3  
burnskustomz
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Booneville,Ms
Posts: 505
Default

I said I ran them today and got the codes and a while back a man told me he thought it was the MAP sensor and from what the codes say I now believe him 100% and am going to get a new MAP sensor tomorrow and hope that fixes it!!!
burnskustomz is offline  
Old 06-16-2010, 07:52 PM
  #4  
burnskustomz
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Booneville,Ms
Posts: 505
Default

You Mis-read it Lively 8) 8) 8) 8)
burnskustomz is offline  
Old 06-16-2010, 07:54 PM
  #5  
lively
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
lively's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: ILLINOIS
Posts: 2,191
Default

JUST KEEPING YOU IN LINE 8) 8)
CHANGE THE SENSOR AND REPORT BACK :lol: :lol:
LIVELY
lively is offline  
Old 06-16-2010, 07:56 PM
  #6  
burnskustomz
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Booneville,Ms
Posts: 505
Default

K will do!!! If it works out ok it might make a pass this Sat.!! 8) 8) 8) 8) 8)
burnskustomz is offline  
Old 06-16-2010, 07:58 PM
  #7  
lively
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
lively's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: ILLINOIS
Posts: 2,191
Default

AND MAY IT BE A 'GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD' PASS :lol: :lol:
lively is offline  
Old 06-16-2010, 08:00 PM
  #8  
burnskustomz
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Booneville,Ms
Posts: 505
Default

IDK its in a truck so Hopein for low 10's in the 1/8th LOL
burnskustomz is offline  
Old 06-16-2010, 08:03 PM
  #9  
burnskustomz
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Booneville,Ms
Posts: 505
Default

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3qfX3...eature=related

You tell me not sure what to expect also have other videos!!!
burnskustomz is offline  
Old 06-17-2010, 01:53 PM
  #10  
burnskustomz
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Booneville,Ms
Posts: 505
Default

Ok looked into the Code 33 more it says when the MAP sensor voltage is high it's because of low vacuum what could cause low vacuum went on the 3rd Gen Forum and a dude told me that his is reading 33 also and he has already put a MAP sensor on his and it didn't fix it but what could cause low vacuum? I'm now lost!!LOL
burnskustomz is offline  

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service