weather stations

Old 03-27-2010, 08:49 PM
  #1  
spib
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: EastWenatchee,WA
Posts: 887
Default weather stations

for you guys that have used one, have heard a hand held weather station, is a good investament, and can help you out a great deal
so are they very helpful and which one do you use
spib is offline  
Old 03-27-2010, 09:51 PM
  #2  
zipper06
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: La.
Posts: 2,890
Default

Save the money, you don't need it, less humidity smaller jets, but you will not have to worry about it. Just run what you brung to th track, don't get caught up in all that hype/garbage. Make your dial with what you ran and go with it.

JMO

Zip.
zipper06 is offline  
Old 03-29-2010, 08:38 PM
  #3  
spib
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: EastWenatchee,WA
Posts: 887
Default

when it comes to bracket racing I heard they are a very good tool to use
spib is offline  
Old 03-29-2010, 09:44 PM
  #4  
gearhead1011
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
gearhead1011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Shepherdsville, KY
Posts: 313
Default

I've used one for several years. I have found it to be very accurate but just like anything else you have to put good info in to get anything good out of it. I went with a Computech RaceAir Pro last year and it works even better than the Tag I had been using.

BTW I'm a Computech dealer so if you need any product info or pricing just PM me or email [email protected]
gearhead1011 is offline  
Old 03-30-2010, 07:52 AM
  #5  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default

Originally Posted by spib
when it comes to bracket racing I heard they are a very good tool to use
I see people carrying them around in the lanes first and second rd, they dial off them. Normally when ya get to a money rd ya dont see to many of them hanging around. Dial by feel, who your racing, and remember you can always grab the brakes ! :lol:
hammertime is offline  
Old 04-01-2010, 01:32 PM
  #6  
qtrmile2
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Moscow Mills, Mo.
Posts: 533
Default

Mark,
I see alot of guys using them along with computers that tie in to there cars. I don't have either but I 'm an old school guy. They say they help you dial as the day goes on and the info really helps. But as far as what kind, I don't have a clue. I can find out next time I'm at the track I'll ask some of the guys what they use. Hopefully somebody on here knows.

Like I said alot guys swear by them and I see them using them all the time. I'd like to know what brand is the best too before I spend my hard earned money.
qtrmile2 is offline  
Old 04-01-2010, 01:47 PM
  #7  
FullTimeRacing
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New Orleans,La
Posts: 515
Default

know your car,use the same weather station, compensate for the wind.
FullTimeRacing is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service