new glide

Old 02-09-2010, 02:28 PM
  #1  
spib
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: EastWenatchee,WA
Posts: 887
Default new glide

well my ptc glide showed up today at my friends driveline shop, its now sitting in my spare bedroom
my wife was all worried she thought it was in our bedroom next to my slicks LOL







spib is offline  
Old 02-09-2010, 02:50 PM
  #2  
mytmouz
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
mytmouz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pelahatchie, MS
Posts: 995
Default

Purty!
mytmouz is offline  
Old 02-09-2010, 03:55 PM
  #3  
curtisreed
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
curtisreed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: KIEFER, OK.
Posts: 1,311
Default Re: new glide

Originally Posted by spib
well my ptc glide showed up today at my friends driveline shop, its now sitting in my spare bedroom
my wife was all worried she thought it was in our bedroom next to my slicks LOL


Now that's funny right there Spib. No one is doubting you are a real car guy now :lol: :lol:

Curtis
curtisreed is offline  
Old 02-09-2010, 10:10 PM
  #4  
TheYellaBrick
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
TheYellaBrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Emmett, Idaho
Posts: 7,334
Default

OOOOOOOOooo.......nothing like the smell of new racin' rubber while making love to your wife ! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: ops: ops: ops: ops:
TheYellaBrick is offline  
Old 02-10-2010, 01:35 AM
  #5  
cepx111
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,044
Default

Looks good spib,

Just a heads up though, your gonna have to use the transbrake to back up.

Cp
cepx111 is offline  
Old 02-10-2010, 04:58 AM
  #6  
BEAST477
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
BEAST477's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,908
Default

That's nice. Now I'm jealous. :wink:
BEAST477 is offline  
Old 02-10-2010, 05:27 AM
  #7  
spib
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: EastWenatchee,WA
Posts: 887
Default

Originally Posted by cepx111
Looks good spib,

Just a heads up though, your gonna have to use the transbrake to back up.

Cp
nope this is a bracket brake not a pro brake, I race pro et on a .500 tree
spib is offline  
Old 02-11-2010, 12:47 AM
  #8  
cepx111
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,044
Default

Oh ok, the solenoid looks just like mine, only reason I said something.

I only run footbrake and I've never even left on the brake, it pisses me off everytime I have to back up, I'm like ok, wheres that dam switch again? :lol:
cepx111 is offline  
Old 02-11-2010, 05:30 AM
  #9  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default

Originally Posted by cepx111
Oh ok, the solenoid looks just like mine, only reason I said something.

I only run footbrake and I've never even left on the brake, it pisses me off everytime I have to back up, I'm like ok, wheres that dam switch again? :lol:
You can change the valve body very easily to a non pro brake
hammertime is offline  
Old 02-11-2010, 05:39 AM
  #10  
spib
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: EastWenatchee,WA
Posts: 887
Default

Originally Posted by cepx111
Oh ok, the solenoid looks just like mine, only reason I said something.

I only run footbrake and I've never even left on the brake, it pisses me off everytime I have to back up, I'm like ok, wheres that dam switch again? :lol:
LOL I asked around and most folks including tranny people felt a bracket brake would fit me fine, and yes having to have switch on would be a pain just to back up
spib is offline  

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service