dam pooch

Old 11-02-2009, 08:19 AM
  #1  
corey454
Junior Member
APPRENTICE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 14
Default dam pooch

ok folks turnin to you for help i have a 396 30over 10.25 compression in a 2700 lb car with a 4500 converter and a glide with a 586 gear car runs on e85 runs ok starts good crack the throttle and its there take it to the track put it under a load and wata pooch just wont rpm at all throw me some ideas here or email [email protected]
corey454 is offline  
Old 11-02-2009, 10:40 AM
  #2  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default

what msd box and coil ?
hammertime is offline  
Old 11-02-2009, 02:10 PM
  #3  
corey454
Junior Member
APPRENTICE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 14
Default pooch

6al box (chip removed) msd coil msd distributor timing at 40 locked out
corey454 is offline  
Old 11-02-2009, 04:21 PM
  #4  
TS1955
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lost Creek, WV
Posts: 533
Default

Is this combo new or have you ran it before?

TS1955
TS1955 is offline  
Old 11-02-2009, 04:56 PM
  #5  
corey454
Junior Member
APPRENTICE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 14
Default pooch

came on the car when i got it but all seems to work ok
corey454 is offline  
Old 11-02-2009, 05:49 PM
  #6  
THERATTLER
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
THERATTLER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: LICKSKILLET , MISSISSIPPI
Posts: 1,473
Default

you said runs on e85,,,what kind of induction?
THERATTLER is offline  
Old 11-03-2009, 12:53 PM
  #7  
corey454
Junior Member
APPRENTICE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 14
Default pooch

800 cfm converted carb strip dominator intake
corey454 is offline  
Old 11-04-2009, 01:51 PM
  #8  
THERATTLER
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
THERATTLER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: LICKSKILLET , MISSISSIPPI
Posts: 1,473
Default

sorry , don't know alot about carbs , on injection when mine won't rpm , it is usually a little fat on the fuel mixture,,,mayby somebody else has a little experiance with the e85 carbs
THERATTLER is offline  
Old 11-04-2009, 09:20 PM
  #9  
cepx111
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,044
Default

When you say it wont 'RPM' are you refering to a stall or a bog off the line.

Any popping or mis-firing?

Are you getting full throttle?

How about the spark plugs, are they new or old? What are they gapped at?

More info please.
cepx111 is offline  
Old 11-05-2009, 06:23 AM
  #10  
JEFF69Z28
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 496
Default

CHECK AND MAKE SURE THE CARB IS OPENING ALL THE WAY WHEN YOU FLOOR IT.
JEFF69Z28 is offline  

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -