Tach issues...

Old 10-16-2009, 02:28 PM
  #1  
schultzeracing
Junior Member
APPRENTICE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 11
Default Tach issues...

Maybe someone can help me out here i am not to good when it comes to electrical. When i engage my trans brake with the car running or not the tach jumps up like 1000 rpm's. Everything else in the car works fine just when i engage the transbrake. Is this an issue with the tach the transbrake or the wiring. Any help would be appreciated, thanks alot, Nate
schultzeracing is offline  
Old 10-17-2009, 06:42 PM
  #2  
rob41willys
Senior Member
SENIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tukwila, WA
Posts: 115
Default

sounds like there is an issue with the way the transbrake is wired and is effecting the tach. signal. What kind of ign. and tach?
rob41willys is offline  
Old 10-18-2009, 06:02 PM
  #3  
schultzeracing
Junior Member
APPRENTICE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 11
Default

I have a 6al box with autometer tach.
schultzeracing is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service