Rewire Pics

Old 10-10-2009, 07:30 AM
  #1  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default Rewire Pics

Hey guys, thought I would share the rewire I did on my current car.
Had about 30hrs into deal from taking old out to finishing up everything.
Turned out pretty decent for a non pro


Before
Notice the lamp cord running the dist ... :shock:


It had 22 butt splices before I pulled it apart ... eek :shock:





and After
Digital 7 7530T Ignition


Nitrous Daves Relay Board


10ga ground wire at all ground points straight to battery


hammertime is offline  
Old 10-10-2009, 08:11 AM
  #2  
fla1976
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
fla1976's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,535
Default Wiring

Excellent looking wiring. Would be easy to troubleshoot if there was ever a problem. Need to change your name to Arthur.
It would then be a work of Art.. :roll: Sorry...
fla1976 is offline  
Old 10-10-2009, 08:14 AM
  #3  
lookingaround
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lenoir City Tennessee
Posts: 865
Default

nice looking work there
lookingaround is offline  
Old 10-10-2009, 08:28 AM
  #4  
BEAST477
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
BEAST477's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,908
Default

Looks really good David. Thats what I need to do to mine.
BEAST477 is offline  
Old 10-10-2009, 11:02 AM
  #5  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default Re: Wiring

Originally Posted by fla1976
Excellent looking wiring. Would be easy to troubleshoot if there was ever a problem. Need to change your name to Arthur.
It would then be a work of Art.. :roll: Sorry...
lol now thats funny

This is exactly why I did it to trace things if ever there was a issue (hope that never happens but it does to everyone at one point) I havent had a electrical problem in years nothing major anyways. This year has been a nightmare with this car .. shifter wouldnt shift .. sle keeps going nuts and it was cranking slow .. this issue has now been fixed

thank you all
hammertime is offline  
Old 10-10-2009, 12:31 PM
  #6  
lively
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
lively's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: ILLINOIS
Posts: 2,190
Default

did you save the drop chord?? it would make some nice jumper cables :lol: :lol: :lol:
lively is offline  
Old 10-10-2009, 12:36 PM
  #7  
DirkaDirka
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
DirkaDirka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Clarksville, TN
Posts: 1,951
Default

Looks awesome!! How much would you charge to do a 93 Mustang?? :lol: :lol:
DirkaDirka is offline  
Old 10-11-2009, 12:19 PM
  #8  
oldandtired
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
oldandtired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sugar Hill, GA
Posts: 1,373
Default

I remember you inquiring about sources for wire. You probaby did the correct thing and buy 50' spools of several colors and gauges of wire and some new Stay Con ends. It looks great and any future troubleshooting will be a cinch.
DAve
oldandtired is offline  
Old 10-11-2009, 03:43 PM
  #9  
slowmotion
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Staunton, IL
Posts: 943
Default

Looks great. We see so many cars with bird's nest wiring, it's nice to see someone take the time to do it right.
slowmotion is offline  
Old 10-11-2009, 06:49 PM
  #10  
TheYellaBrick
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
TheYellaBrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Emmett, Idaho
Posts: 7,334
Default

Very nice, David ! It shows that you take pride in your racecar and that in turn shows you have pride in yourself ! It's all in the presentation !
You've eliminated a TON of potential trouble spots in doing it as cleanly and organized as you did. KUDOS, Dude !!
TheYellaBrick is offline  

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -