Anybody want a cheap corvette?

Old 09-23-2009, 11:04 PM
  #1  
Tod74
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,143
Default Anybody want a cheap corvette?

I thought corvettes were the one car that held it's value after you buy it....I'm not a big fan of them, but if I had one I wouldn't strip it either.Someone must have built a cool hot rod with the vette running gear. If the body is good this seems like a good deal if you were building a tube chassis bracket car...but I'm not sure about the weight..it may be too heavy.

http://indianapolis.craigslist.org/pts/1382032841.html
Tod74 is offline  
Old 09-23-2009, 11:21 PM
  #2  
cepx111
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,044
Default

Dam it! The motor is gone!!!! hell I dont want it now!
cepx111 is offline  
Old 09-23-2009, 11:25 PM
  #3  
DirkaDirka
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
DirkaDirka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Clarksville, TN
Posts: 1,954
Default

Maybe Lively could use it to put on that bare frame of his?? :shock: :lol: :twisted:
DirkaDirka is offline  
Old 09-23-2009, 11:27 PM
  #4  
Tod74
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,143
Default

Originally Posted by cepx111
Dam it! The motor is gone!!!! hell I dont want it now!




http://indianapolis.craigslist.org/pts/1387834187.html
Tod74 is offline  
Old 09-24-2009, 12:39 AM
  #5  
OneBadGMC
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belleville, IL
Posts: 658
Default

So if I put a SBC 307 in it, does that make it a vette motor?
OneBadGMC is offline  
Old 09-24-2009, 02:19 AM
  #6  
cepx111
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,044
Default

Originally Posted by Tod74
Originally Posted by cepx111
Dam it! The motor is gone!!!! hell I dont want it now!




http://indianapolis.craigslist.org/pts/1387834187.html

Shoot, what a deal! It even has a corvette tranny :shock:
cepx111 is offline  
Old 09-24-2009, 03:17 AM
  #7  
BEAST477
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
BEAST477's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,908
Default

Originally Posted by OneBadGMC
So if I put a SBC 307 in it, does that make it a vette motor?
A 307 vette motor, that would be a rare version. Probably worth a lot more. :lol:
BEAST477 is offline  
Old 09-24-2009, 05:25 AM
  #8  
THERATTLER
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
THERATTLER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: LICKSKILLET , MISSISSIPPI
Posts: 1,474
Default

I know where you can get a 454 vette block 30 over , but I can't tell you about it on here :lol: you can swap that 307 vette motor for it even :lol:
THERATTLER is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service