any body run an AED preped carb?

Old 09-23-2009, 05:20 PM
  #1  
Tarpley1
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Default any body run an AED preped carb?

if so whats you verdict, I have a new 850 that will be here friday,
if you do have one how does it preform for you?
Tarpley1 is offline  
Old 09-29-2009, 09:59 PM
  #2  
sst2bfast
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Middlesex, NC
Posts: 2
Default aed carb

I got a used one and had it on several motors. Always ran great and never had it apart. The carb just worked. hated to sell it but times were tight last year. I put it on a Hurst olds 350 and it always starts in 2 pumps and no choke. I will miss it. Good purchase.
sst2bfast is offline  
Old 10-01-2009, 07:20 PM
  #3  
bowtie4542001
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Douglasville Ga
Posts: 474
Default

I ran a 750 AED back a in the late 90's and really loved it, great throttle response. Never had to mess with it, but someone liked it better than me and stole it off my car. Great carbs though.

Chris
bowtie4542001 is offline  
Old 10-03-2009, 06:58 PM
  #4  
randyh
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1
Default

Have used several on customers engines and they have always worked well.

Randy
randyh is offline  
Old 10-04-2009, 07:34 AM
  #5  
TheRabbit
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
TheRabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Augusta, Ga.
Posts: 2,295
Default

I have one on my 632. I love it and it was a lot cheaper than anybody else!!



http://www.aedperformance.com/ProSeries.htm
TheRabbit is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service