Tach question

Old 07-01-2008, 06:54 PM
  #1  
slowmotion
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Staunton, IL
Posts: 943
Default Tach question

The altered I bought has an Autometer Super Comp playback tach.

My question is, How do I use the playback feature. It looks like it has a toggle switch to start the recording on it.

Thanks
slowmotion is offline  
Old 07-01-2008, 07:06 PM
  #2  
slowmotion
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Staunton, IL
Posts: 943
Default

Sorry I think it's a Sport comp.
slowmotion is offline  
Old 07-01-2008, 07:44 PM
  #3  
gearhead1011
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
gearhead1011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Shepherdsville, KY
Posts: 313
Default

Here's the PDF manual from autometer's site.
http://autometer.com/productPDF/1081.pdf
Some browsers have trouble with this type of document. Let me know if it doesn't work for you.
gearhead1011 is offline  
Old 07-02-2008, 03:42 AM
  #4  
slowmotion
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Staunton, IL
Posts: 943
Default

Thanks!!!!
I looked all over their site and couldn't find it.
slowmotion is offline  
Old 07-02-2008, 09:32 AM
  #5  
topcat572
Senior Member
MASTER BUILDER
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Port Sulphur, La.
Posts: 139
Default tack

Man. We put 1 in my dragster, I am not a electronics wiz, it ate us up for weeks. First time out, got about to the launch point and ran out of time, had it hooked to the transbrake so it would be less for the driver to remember. That didnt work when You have to push the transbrake button to back up. ops: Hooked to a switch on the steering wheel to activate it when staging is complete. Next time it looked like we had a 5 speed. Think We kept recording on the same channel. :shock: Finally got a few recordings and playbacks.{still dont know how}but gave Us a world of info. After all this, I see the tack playback box at the track and You just push a button and it works, It is not like that with this 1, the menues to me is still confusing. I have a video of it on Youtube under travlinman572 if You want to see what it does. Good Luck, You going to need it. :wink: PS You have only 20 secs of record time from when elec is REMOVED from the tack.
topcat572 is offline  
Old 07-02-2008, 08:02 PM
  #6  
gearhead1011
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
gearhead1011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Shepherdsville, KY
Posts: 313
Default

Originally Posted by slowmotion
Thanks!!!!
I looked all over their site and couldn't find it.
Your welcome 8) . Autometer's site is a little tricky to navigate sometimes you just get lucky.
gearhead1011 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service