Input shaft

Old 04-13-2008, 05:10 PM
  #1  
manley
Member
JUNIOR BUILDER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 89
Default Input shaft

How can I tell if the powerglide im trying to sell has a turbo input or a glide input shaft?
My quess is that its a trubo shaft but I want to be sure!
Can you meassure it some how or is there more or less teeth?????
:? :? :?
manley is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 07:03 PM
  #2  
sommersracing
Member
MASTER JOURNEYMAN
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Hudson FL
Posts: 43
Default

Did you mean input shaft?
sommersracing is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 07:28 PM
  #3  
manley
Member
JUNIOR BUILDER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 89
Default

Yes, my bad! Sorry about that!
manley is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 07:40 PM
  #4  
sommersracing
Member
MASTER JOURNEYMAN
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Hudson FL
Posts: 43
Default

Powerglide had a course spline shaft, and turbo is a fine spline (30 spline).
sommersracing is offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 01:17 AM
  #5  
manley
Member
JUNIOR BUILDER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 89
Default

Thank you!
manley is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service