Can You Make A Dominator 1050 Work On The Street ?

Old 03-13-2008, 07:41 PM
  #1  
71duster
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: michigan
Posts: 7
Default Can You Make A Dominator 1050 Work On The Street ?

Can You Make A Dominator 1050 Work On The Street ?
I have a 340 W5 heads,roller cam 715,718 lift,11.5cr.
727 trans,4800 stall,513 gear.
thanks
71duster is offline  
Old 03-13-2008, 08:23 PM
  #2  
olds48
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montvale, VA
Posts: 1,431
Default

Ran one on the street for a little while.496 BBC 11:1 comp 652 solid roller with 308 duration and a 4000 stall.4.88 gears.Worked fine. Just another carb,if you ask me.As long as it's not too big for your engine(which I don't think it is),should be fine
olds48 is offline  
Old 03-14-2008, 07:33 AM
  #3  
zerotolerance
Member
MASTER JOURNEYMAN
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 41
Default

there not bad to work with on the street i would deffinetly recomend running a power valve in the front to help clean up the primarys. we run 4500s here on the street with out any problems we also use the three circut dominator that way you can play with the mid cicrut and air bleeds. hope this helps
zerotolerance is offline  
Old 03-14-2008, 02:32 PM
  #4  
olds48
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montvale, VA
Posts: 1,431
Default

YES!Powervalves are a must for the street!!
olds48 is offline  
Old 03-14-2008, 05:18 PM
  #5  
dcarr511
Member
JUNIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 80
Default Re: Can You Make A Dominator 1050 Work On The Street ?

Originally Posted by 71duster
Can You Make A Dominator 1050 Work On The Street ?
I have a 340 W5 heads,roller cam 715,718 lift,11.5cr.
727 trans,4800 stall,513 gear.
thanks
absolutly you can. and as mentioned a PV up front is a must and in the rear also might help out. They can be made to work in the secondairies
dcarr511 is offline  
Old 03-14-2008, 05:48 PM
  #6  
jmarksdragster
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
jmarksdragster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 635
Default

If you are buying, buy the 8082 2-circuit, not the 3. Much easier to tune correctly.
jmarksdragster is offline  
Old 03-15-2008, 12:05 PM
  #7  
dcarr511
Member
JUNIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 80
Default

Originally Posted by jmarksdragster
If you are buying, buy the 8082 2-circuit, not the 3. Much easier to tune correctly.
That would be a good idea, and saves a step in " fixing " it.
dcarr511 is offline  
Old 03-22-2008, 04:16 PM
  #8  
71duster
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: michigan
Posts: 7
Default

I have a old one so I'll have to find some place to send it to.
Any recomendations on were to send too ?
Thanks for the help.
71duster is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service