Aftermarket Case

Old 03-10-2008, 01:29 PM
  #1  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default Aftermarket Case

Looking to upgrade to a aftermarket case. What brand is the best and who has the best price on it ?
I've used the reid and seen the bte both look nice, was leaning towards the ATI for price.

thanks for the info
hammertime is offline  
Old 03-10-2008, 04:45 PM
  #2  
performanceengin
Member
JUNIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ohio
Posts: 94
Default

i had a jw ultra bell and just got a jw ultra case from sloan's transmissions in havanna, ill. case was super, went together with no problems, and they are super to deal with. they were the best price ifound on cases. they sell all brands. they advertise on rj. :lol: :lol: ask for jim
performanceengin is offline  
Old 03-11-2008, 10:42 AM
  #3  
cepx111
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,044
Default

I alwasy thought the dedenbear case was the better one to have.
It only weighs 25 lbs which is 2 lbs. lighter than stock oem case yet withstands 2000 HP and because its an S.F.I.-30 approved bellhousing, no flexplate shield is required. You can score one for under a grand most anywhere.

><Cp
cepx111 is offline  
Old 03-11-2008, 11:36 AM
  #4  
bjuice
Administrator
RACING JUNKIE
 
bjuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Greenville s.c.
Posts: 3,239
Default

i went with BTE case and trans speacialties internals...

only thing about the dedenbear is that they require an internal liner.....the real reason why...i have no clue..but sounds suspicous to me.... :roll:

the whole purpose for the aftermarket case is to solve the flex issues and not have to run a scatter shield. etc....

i personally think the cheapest one you can find will be the best choice..
they are all SFI cert..if purchased from the companys like ATI,BTE,dedenbear..etc...

unless there this anyone out here that knows something more about these cases than i do ??....this could very well be...lol
__________________
Bjuice..

"I'M YOUR HUCKLEBERRY ! "
bjuice is offline  
Old 03-11-2008, 12:19 PM
  #5  
sommersracing
Member
MASTER JOURNEYMAN
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Hudson FL
Posts: 43
Default

only thing about the dedenbear is that they require an internal liner.....the real reason why...i have no clue..but sounds suspicous to me.... :roll:

The new REID Racing (Dedenbear) 2piece case does not have a liner. The one piece case still has a liner. Matt
sommersracing is offline  
Old 03-11-2008, 12:49 PM
  #6  
Tod74
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,143
Default

I still use a stock case and factory 1.76 planets. ops:
Tod74 is offline  
Old 03-11-2008, 01:16 PM
  #7  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default

Originally Posted by bjuice
i went with BTE case and trans speacialties internals...

only thing about the dedenbear is that they require an internal liner.....the real reason why...i have no clue..but sounds suspicous to me.... :roll:

the whole purpose for the aftermarket case is to solve the flex issues and not have to run a scatter shield. etc....

i personally think the cheapest one you can find will be the best choice..
they are all SFI cert..if purchased from the companys like ATI,BTE,dedenbear..etc...

unless there this anyone out here that knows something more about these cases than i do ??....this could very well be...lol
I'd of snatched up a BTE case already if I could but they are out of stock and will be for awhile. They were making them overseas and people were complaining so they moved the operation to the states and yet to get them going again.
hammertime is offline  
Old 03-16-2008, 04:43 PM
  #8  
olds48
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montvale, VA
Posts: 1,431
Default

What is the liner ya'll guy's are talking about.Educate a moron,please ops:
olds48 is offline  
Old 03-17-2008, 03:26 AM
  #9  
us7race
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tell City, IN
Posts: 356
Default

Originally Posted by Tod74
I still use a stock case and factory 1.76 planets. ops:
Same here... ops:
us7race is offline  
Old 03-17-2008, 05:51 AM
  #10  
curtisreed
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
curtisreed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: KIEFER, OK.
Posts: 1,311
Default

http://www.reidracing.biz/TMcase.php

Curtis
curtisreed is offline  

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service