How long should I wait for a response?

Old 02-29-2008, 01:42 PM
hollowayshotrods
RACING JUNKIE

Default How long should I wait for a response?

I am new to RJ.com and have contacted several folks about their stuff. I am getting replies from around half the folks I contact. I was raised to believe that if someone contacts you, you should respond, even if it is nothing more than a simple "no thanks". Unfortunately, I am one of those guys that will send you a little note, never nasty, but "thanking" them for the non reply after a bit of time, I am trying hard to not do it, but man how rude! How long is appropriate to wait for a response? I understand people work, go out of town, etc. If that is the case, why post your ad? I have posted my profile clearly identifying myself and where I am from. Is the non response typical of RJ users?
Even if it is, RJ.com is a killer site. Thanks for reading my question.
Rudy :?:
Old 02-29-2008, 01:48 PM
olds48
RACING JUNKIE

Is the non response typical of RJ users?

Never had that problem before.How long has it been?
Old 02-29-2008, 02:19 PM
hollowayshotrods
RACING JUNKIE

anywhere from 2 to 10 days
Old 02-29-2008, 02:59 PM
topsportsman1
Administrator
RACING JUNKIE

I too am alot like you Rudy,BTW thanks for stoping by the forum.

You just need to be aware of others business practices,If they are to busy to respond to you,I'd simply move on,but then again you got some that have no problem,and take your money and have nothing but excuses,or don't reply to messages,calls,or even return your calls,after they get your money.Most of these guys have been members for some time and never had an honor payment or even a CRJ member.Not saying all but some.You need to look their profiles over even their selling status,that will tell you what type of guy you are dealing with.