Wiring

Old 02-09-2008, 06:14 PM
  #1  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default Wiring

Hey guys, just finished my 2nd wiring job and thought I'd share some photos of it with you.

Heres how it started


Then to this






















hammertime is offline  
Old 02-09-2008, 06:40 PM
  #2  
v8Fiero
Senior Member
MASTER BUILDER
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Wisconsin cheesehead!!
Posts: 213
Default

:shock: wow, awsome job hammer! That looks cleaner then brand new Mercedes.

I dont think I would have the patience for all of that, but that doesnt look like a cheap fiero either.
v8Fiero is offline  
Old 02-09-2008, 06:51 PM
  #3  
curtisreed
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
curtisreed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: KIEFER, OK.
Posts: 1,312
Default

David,
I've done a lot of wiring myself and you have done a great job. There are people who get paid to do that and some of the jobs I've seen aren't that nice.

Curtis
curtisreed is offline  
Old 02-10-2008, 12:06 PM
  #4  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default

Thank you guys it took a little time getting the wires straight but really from start to running wires through the chassis, mounting everything and wiring it all I had around 30hrs in it. I am very please with how it turned out. Seems like every car I wire I learn a few more things I'll change the next time I do it. Thanks again
hammertime is offline  
Old 02-10-2008, 01:08 PM
  #5  
fla1976
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
fla1976's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,536
Default Wiring

Great looking wiring job. I'm sure the tech inspectors will love you for it too. As professional looking as any I've seen.
fla1976 is offline  
Old 02-10-2008, 02:46 PM
  #6  
lookingaround
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lenoir City Tennessee
Posts: 865
Default

nice job david.
lookingaround is offline  
Old 02-10-2008, 02:53 PM
  #7  
SST4530
Senior Member
DYNO TECH
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Leonard, Texas
Posts: 414
Default

Looks really nice David, well planned and laid out, very professional looking job. :wink:
SST4530 is offline  
Old 02-10-2008, 03:46 PM
  #8  
lively
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
lively's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: ILLINOIS
Posts: 2,191
Default

NO, NO ,NO,---YOU GUYS JUST DON'T UNDERSTAND :x :x :x ---HE ISN'T GOING TO RUN THIS ONE [ THIS ONE HE LEAVES IN THE TRAILER FOR PEOPLE TO LOOK AT :lol: :lol: :lol: ]----ONLY KIDDING DAVID----GREAT LOOKING WIRING AND WORKMANSHIP :lol: :lol:---LIVELY
lively is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 04:29 AM
  #9  
curtisreed
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
curtisreed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: KIEFER, OK.
Posts: 1,312
Default

David,

I do have one question about the last photo. Is that black cable or hose, and is that grey spooled cable for a data recorder? The reason I ask is I always try to isolate trigger, or data cables from power.

Curtis
curtisreed is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 11:39 AM
  #10  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default

No data recorder for me, the black is the battery cable to the back, the gray is the wire from the switch panel to the circuit board, saves from needing to run wires upto the switch panel itself.

thanks
hammertime is offline  

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service