Procomp Heads

Old 12-30-2007, 06:52 AM
  #1  
jcm3
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Default Procomp Heads

Has anyone used a set of Procomp BBC heads? If so,what do think? Good, Bad,Ulgy.
jcm3 is offline  
Old 12-30-2007, 08:35 AM
  #2  
demented
Member
JUNIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: lake luzerne n.y.
Posts: 87
Default

save your money and by a real set of heads. They are junk....and i stress JUNK!!!!!
demented is offline  
Old 12-30-2007, 12:39 PM
  #3  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default

Do a Search on the heads on this forum, I asked a few months ago and glad I did .. I wont waste my money on them.
hammertime is offline  
Old 12-30-2007, 06:01 PM
  #4  
fishman1
Senior Member
MASTER BUILDER
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: alberta,canada
Posts: 166
Default

procomp has made it's way to quite a few speed shops down here in alberta canada a couple years ago and for the first timers buying speed parts they are easy targets.....they look at the price of building a motor and then usuin procomp crap and they opt to usuing the chineese knock off's with no quality control.....i am still the believer of you get what you pay for and the i would stay a country mile away from procomp if i was u.....i bought a new set of afr elimanator competetion heads and looked at the quality and then looked at thier chineese heads and it was like night and day diffrence as far as quality and that is from the visable eye
fishman1 is offline  
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service