Login and password

Old 09-13-2007, 11:46 PM
  #1  
SST4530
Senior Member
DYNO TECH
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Leonard, Texas
Posts: 414
Default Login and password

Any of you guys having trouble with your login and password? The one for the forum works but the classifieds does not?
SST4530 is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 03:16 AM
  #2  
hammertime
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Coldwater, MI
Posts: 2,998
Default

no problems for me
must be the guy behind the keyboard :lol:
hammertime is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 10:10 AM
  #3  
SST4530
Senior Member
DYNO TECH
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Leonard, Texas
Posts: 414
Default

Originally Posted by hammertime
no problems for me
must be the guy behind the keyboard :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: Always a comedian somewhere!

Really I've tried everthing including have them send my password info. still nothing. Been waiting on a call back.
SST4530 is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 11:32 AM
  #4  
Racefab57
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 558
Default call back

have you heard the word " when hell freezes over" LOL<LOL<LOL Ive been waiting for a call also. David.
Racefab57 is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 11:37 AM
  #5  
zipper06
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: La.
Posts: 2,890
Default

Sounds like you are useing 2 different passwords. I'm almost certain the this site is setup to read your ISP, with that being said, the site will not let you use 2 passwords, otherwise it would be too easy for someone to break into your's or others PM's.

JMO

Zip.
zipper06 is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 01:40 PM
  #6  
lookingaround
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lenoir City Tennessee
Posts: 865
Default

mine is working fine
lookingaround is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 11:14 PM
  #7  
SST4530
Senior Member
DYNO TECH
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Leonard, Texas
Posts: 414
Default

Got it fixed. Yes I do have two different passwords, that's not the problem. Somehow the date on my computer got changed to December so my Norton Internet secuity thought my anti virus definitions weren't up to date even thought tey really were. It would not let me log into anything until they were updated. Soon as I changed the date and ran the definition update all is well again.

:lol:
SST4530 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service