Using a thermostat with HV1000 intake?

Old 07-02-2007, 12:38 PM
  #1  
bpainter
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Default Using a thermostat with HV1000 intake?

I just bought a HV1000 intake for my small block, and now realize there is a divider cast in across the thermostat whole. Any ideas on the best way to run a thermostat. Thank you for any help in advance.
bpainter is offline  
Old 07-02-2007, 01:51 PM
  #2  
mytmouz
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
mytmouz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pelahatchie, MS
Posts: 996
Default

Even if you cut the divider out, you will have to have the intake machined for the recessed lip for the thermostat. One of the filer neck extensions by Moroso may work.
mytmouz is offline  
Old 07-02-2007, 07:12 PM
  #3  
68bbnova
Member
MASTER JOURNEYMAN
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Newark, Delaware
Posts: 46
Default

Will a restrictor disc work? Sean
http://www.racingjunk.com/profile/27490
68bbnova is offline  
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service