relay for headlights

Old 06-28-2007, 12:06 PM
  #1  
spib
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: EastWenatchee,WA
Posts: 887
Default relay for headlights

need to get a relay so I can wire up headlights, any ideas size would need, something from summit or jegs
spib is offline  
Old 06-28-2007, 12:34 PM
  #2  
jbsjunk
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 279
Default

You can get any bosch type relay from most parts stores, I usually get the 30 amp version, but it's your standard relay. I have a diagram at work that shows what pole goes where. Easy stuff, done a bunch of them.
jbsjunk is offline  
Old 06-28-2007, 01:08 PM
  #3  
alscoupe
Senior Member
SENIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Mississippi Gulf Coast
Posts: 124
Default

I used a relay out of a fog lite kit. It's 30amp too. Used the kit's diagram, just factory dash switch instead of toggle. Works great and it was junk I had laying around.
alscoupe is offline  
Old 06-28-2007, 01:23 PM
  #4  
jbsjunk
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 279
Default

The 87a terminal is normally not used. It is used as a aux trigger in some apps.

jbsjunk is offline  
Old 06-28-2007, 01:32 PM
  #5  
spib
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: EastWenatchee,WA
Posts: 887
Default

thanks guys need lights the return road at one of my tracks is damn dark, coundnt see crap , lights , i need also need to anyways street legal LOL
spib is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service