View Poll Results: Should paying members have to see pop-ups?
yes
16.67%
no
83.33%
Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

pop-ups

Old 05-05-2006, 12:59 AM
  #1  
dbierman
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1
Default pop-ups

Am I the only one getting these annoying pop-ups all of the sudden?

It might not be so bad but it is the same blame ad that I had to close out every time I clicked a page.

I am a paying racing junk member, I shouldn't have to go through that to look at the site.

What do you think?

Very pissed!!! :x
dbierman is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 04:50 AM
  #2  
topsportsman1
Administrator
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Maine,USA
Posts: 1,208
Default

Get Norton Internet Security,
I haven't seen a pop up in years!!
__________________
There Is 1 Thing Better Than Cubic Inches,,,More Of Them
topsportsman1 is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 06:10 AM
  #3  
us7race
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tell City, IN
Posts: 356
Default

No pop-ups here...and I run Norton 2006 also.
us7race is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 06:21 AM
  #4  
jbsjunk
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 279
Default

No pop-ups here. I run Firefox.
jbsjunk is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 11:44 AM
  #5  
Bubstr
Member
JUNIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Illinois
Posts: 96
Default

Originally Posted by jbsjunk
No pop-ups here. I run Firefox.
Yes and it's a free download. It's also less venrable to viruses and home page theft. Mozzila is the way to go.
Bubstr is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 01:45 PM
  #6  
thetanman101
Member
JUNIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: East Texas
Posts: 86
Default

Yeah, I'm seeing them too. Target, everytime. Annoyed as hell!!! :x :evil:
thetanman101 is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 11:04 PM
  #7  
gearhead1011
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
gearhead1011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Shepherdsville, KY
Posts: 313
Default

I use firefox and zonealarm...can't remember the last time I got a pop-up
gearhead1011 is offline  
Old 05-06-2006, 05:33 PM
  #8  
lookingaround
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lenoir City Tennessee
Posts: 865
Default

kens right and i use firefox and e trust anti virus both free been online for over a year and to this day not one pop up
lookingaround is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 11:04 AM
  #9  
ctopsshop1
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: st louis, missouri
Posts: 1
Default

i have ad adaware windows defender symantic and mozilla never ever do i get a pop up or a virus this is on windows oviously what sytem are you running
ctopsshop1 is offline  
Old 05-23-2006, 07:52 PM
  #10  
margaritaman
Member
JUNIOR BUILDER
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Home of Bill and Ted
Posts: 92
Default

Originally Posted by ken0069
We don't have popups on our site :wink:
LOL

Mozilla and Norton '06 here. The computer kid across the street got me set up one day and I haven't missed them since!

MM
margaritaman is offline  

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service