Powerglide Transbrake to Pro Brake ?s

Old 07-26-2009, 08:41 PM
  #1  
rlivin
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Default Powerglide Transbrake to Pro Brake ?s

What is involved to change my Powerglide sportsman TB to a Pro brake? Can this be done without removing transmission? TIA
rlivin is offline  
Old 07-26-2009, 10:00 PM
  #2  
us7race
Senior Member
EXPERT BUILDER
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tell City, IN
Posts: 356
Default

Can't be done without taking the transmission apart.
The hole behind the rear drum is alot bigger, not 100% sure of the other mods except for a new valvebody of course..
us7race is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -