NASCAR unveils 2024 Schedules, Times, Broadcast Partners for all Three Touring Series

NASCAR has released dates, locations, start times and networks for its three touring series: the NASCAR Cup Series, Xfinity Series and Craftsman Truck Series that travel from one end of the United States to the other, several times each season.

There are some distinct changes in the schedules from 2023 to 2024, including a return to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway’s historic 2.5-mile oval after three seasons racing on that facility’s road course, a trip to Iowa Speedway’s 7/8-mile short oval, a return to the paved oval of Bristol Motor Speedway’s high-banked concrete and a broadcast-necessitated pause of competition due to the 2024 Paris Olympics.

For the third consecutive year, the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum hosts NASCAR’s Cup Series in the Busch Light Clash that prefaces the points-paying season that starts at Daytona International Speedway with the 66th Daytona 500. the first 18 points races for the NASCAR Cup Series air on FOX and its cable networks, while NBC Universal takes over at the close of June through to the season close at Phoenix Raceway on Sunday, November 10.

NASCAR’s three series will be off the air and away from the tracks when NBC and its affiliates air the Olympics, a break that should help teams recharge for the run to the close of the regular season and the 10- and 7-race playoffs. That pause takes place starting July 21st after the Indianapolis race on the Brickyard oval; the series returns to action at Richmond Sunday, August 11th. The schedule includes five road or street circuit contests, including two during the playoffs: at Watkins Glen International and on the Charlotte Roval. Chicago gets its second street-course contest at the close of the July 4th weekend, July 7th.

The premier of Iowa Speedway is scheduled a week after Sonoma Raceway on June 9th, whose road-course race takes place two weeks after the Charlotte Motor Speedway’s longest contest of the season over Memorial Day weekend. NASCAR’s Xfinity Series which, together with the Craftsman Truck Series, helped NASCAR initiate its first visits to Newton, IA, returns as a support race to Cup Series in Iowa. Trucks don’t race in Iowa next year.

NASCAR notes that both of its Richmond Raceway races take place and air live in prime time this year – the first on Easter Sunday (March 31) and on August 11th. The non-points-paying All-Star Race at North Wilkesboro Speedway, the second race at this venue site 1996, is scheduled for Sunday, May 19th and airs on FS1.

The 10-race Cup Series playoffs will have a different look, with the regular season ending a week later than this year, the weekend of Labor Day (Sept 1) and Daytona International Speedway hosting the next-to-last race before the playoffs commence. Darlington Raceway is the site of the regular season’s close for the Cup Series, while Xfinity closes its regular season September 20th at Bristol Motor Speedway and Craftsman Trucks close out their regular season at Richmond Raceway on August 10th. Where the Cup Series has 10 playoff races, both Xfinity and Craftsman Truck have seven; all three series end the 2024 campaigns at Phoenix November 9-10.

Here are the definitive schedules for all three series, with playoff dates noted in boldface type:

2024 NASCAR CUP SERIES SCHEDULE

Date

Race / Track

Network

Start Time (ET)

Radio

Sunday, February 4

Clash (L.A. Memorial Coliseum)

FOX

8:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Thursday, February 15

Duel at Daytona

FS1

7:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, February 18

DAYTONA 500

FOX

2:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, February 25

Atlanta Motor Speedway

FOX

3:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, March 3

Las Vegas Motor Speedway

FOX

3:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, March 10

Phoenix Raceway

FOX

3:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, March 17

Bristol Motor Speedway

FOX

3:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, March 24

COTA

FOX

3:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, March 31

Richmond Raceway

FOX

7:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, April 7

Martinsville Speedway

FS1

3:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, April 14

Texas Motor Speedway

FS1

3:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, April 21

Talladega Superspeedway

FOX

3:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, April 28

Dover Motor Speedway

FS1

2:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, May 5

Kansas Speedway

FS1

3:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, May 12

Darlington Raceway

FS1

3:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, May 19

All-Star Race (N. Wilkesboro)

FS1

8:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, May 26

Charlotte Motor Speedway

FOX

6:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, June 2

World Wide Technology Raceway

FS1

3:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, June 9

Sonoma Raceway

FOX

3:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, June 16

Iowa Speedway

USA

7:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, June 23

New Hampshire Motor Speedway

USA

2:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, June 30

Nashville Superspeedway

NBC

3:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, July 7

Chicago Street Race

NBC

4:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, July 14

Pocono Raceway

USA

2:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, July 21

Indianapolis Motor Speedway

NBC

2:30 p.m.

IMS/SiriusXM

Sunday, August 11

Richmond Raceway

USA

6:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, August 18

Michigan International Speedway

USA

2:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, August 24

Daytona International Speedway

NBC

7:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, September 1

Darlington Raceway

USA

6:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, September 8

Atlanta Motor Speedway

USA

3:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, September 15

Watkins Glen International

USA

3:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, September 21

Bristol Motor Speedway

USA

7:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, September 29

Kansas Speedway

USA

3:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, October 6

Talladega Superspeedway

NBC

2:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, October 13

Charlotte Roval

NBC

2:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, October 20

Las Vegas Motor Speedway

NBC

2:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, October 27

Homestead-Miami Speedway

NBC

2:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, November 3

Martinsville Speedway

NBC

2:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, November 10

Phoenix Raceway

NBC

3:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

 

 

2024 NASCAR XFINITY SERIES SCHEDULE

Date

Race / Track

Network

Start Time (ET)

Radio

Saturday, February 17

Daytona International Speedway

FS1

5:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, February 24

Atlanta Motor Speedway

FS1

5:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, March 2

Las Vegas Motor Speedway

FS1

5:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, March 9

Phoenix Raceway

FS1

4:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, March 23

COTA

FS1

5:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, March 30

Richmond Raceway

FS1

1:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, April 6

Martinsville Speedway

FS1

7:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, April 13

Texas Motor Speedway

FS1

1:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, April 20

Talladega Superspeedway

FOX

4:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, April 27

Dover Motor Speedway

FS1

1:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, May 11

Darlington Raceway

FS1

1:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, May 25

Charlotte Motor Speedway

FOX

1:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, June 1

Portland International Raceway

FS1

4:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, June 8

Sonoma Raceway

FS1

8:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, June 15

Iowa Speedway

USA

3:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, June 22

New Hampshire Motor Speedway

USA

3:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, June 29

Nashville Superspeedway

USA

5:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, July 6

Chicago Street Race

NBC

2:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, July 13

Pocono Raceway

USA

3:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, July 20

Indianapolis Motor Speedway

USA

3:30 p.m.

IMS/SiriusXM

Saturday, August 17

Michigan International Speedway

USA

3:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, August 23

Daytona International Speedway

USA

7:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, August 31

Darlington Raceway

USA

3:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, September 7

Atlanta Motor Speedway

USA

3:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, September 14

Watkins Glen International

USA

3:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, September 20

Bristol Motor Speedway

USA

7:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, September 28

Kansas Speedway

USA

3:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, October 5

Talladega Superspeedway

NBC

3:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, October 12

Charlotte Roval

USA

3:30 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, October 19

Las Vegas Motor Speedway

NBC

3:00 p.m.

PRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, October 26

Homestead-Miami Speedway

NBC

3:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, November 2

Martinsville Speedway

USA

3:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, November 9

Phoenix Raceway

USA

6:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

 

 

2024 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN TRUCK SERIES SCHEDULE

Date

Race / Track

Network

Start Time (ET)

Radio

Friday, February 16

Daytona International Speedway

FS1

7:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, February 24

Atlanta Motor Speedway

FS1

2:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, March 1

Las Vegas Motor Speedway

FS1

9:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, March 16

Bristol Motor Speedway

FS1

8:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, March 23

COTA

FS1

1:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, April 5

Martinsville Speedway

FS1

7:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, April 12

Texas Motor Speedway

FS1

8:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, May 4

Kansas Speedway

FS1

8:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, May 10

Darlington Raceway

FS1

7:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, May 18

North Wilkesboro Speedway

FS1

1:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, May 24

Charlotte Motor Speedway

FS1

8:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, June 1

World Wide Technology Raceway

FOX

1:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, June 28

Nashville Superspeedway

FS1

TBD

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, July 12

Pocono Raceway

FS1

5:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, July 19

Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park

FS1

8:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, August 10

Richmond Raceway

FS1

7:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, August 25

Milwaukee Mile Speedway

FS1

4:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Thursday, September 19

Bristol Motor Speedway

FS1

8:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, September 27

Kansas Speedway

FS1

8:30 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, October 4

Talladega Superspeedway

FS1

5:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, October 26

Homestead-Miami Speedway

FS1

Noon

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, November 1

Martinsville Speedway

FS1

6:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

Friday, November 8

Phoenix Raceway

FS1

8:00 p.m.

MRN/SiriusXM

 

About Anne Proffit 1248 Articles
Anne Proffit traces her love of racing - in particular drag racing - to her childhood days in Philadelphia, where Atco Dragway, Englishtown and Maple Grove Raceway were destinations just made for her. As a diversion, she was the first editor of IMSA’s Arrow newsletter, and now writes about and photographs sports cars, Indy cars, Formula 1, MotoGP, NASCAR, Formula Drift, Red Bull Global Rallycross - in addition to her first love of NHRA drag racing. A specialty is a particular admiration for the people that build and tune drag racing engines.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


I agree to receive emails from RacingJunk.com. I understand that I can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy