2019 NHRA Winternationals Final Delayed Due to Weather

2019 NHRA Winternationals Final Delayed Due to Weather
Photo Courtesy NHRA Media

Drag racing fans who have been on the edge of their seats, awaiting the start of the 2019 NHRA season, will have to wait a little bit longer to find out who will be the season’s first crowned speed demons. Following several lengthy rain delays at Sunday afternoon’s final elimination round for the Lucas Oil NHRA Winternationals presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com at Auto Club Raceway, NHRA officials made the difficult decision to postpone the final rounds of this race until Monday at 10 a.m. PST.

Top Fuel No. 1 qualifier and 2018 NHRA world champion Steve Torrence will be the first to attempt victory in the new NHRA season, while one of John Force Racing’s winningest drivers, Robert Hight, will also have a chance to regain his former glory on Monday. General contractor and RLB Construction owner Rodger Brogdon, who gained top qualifying status this weekend, will also have a chance to prove that he is the Pro Stock driver to watch at the 2019 Winternationals in Monday’s final round.

NHRA.TV coverage will begin at 1p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. Television coverage of the event is scheduled to air on FOX Sports 1 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. Stay tuned to RacingJunk.com for coverage of the entire 2019 NHRA racing season.

About Ellen Richardson 292 Articles
Ellen Richardson is the author of Behind The Wheel for RacingJunk.com. This automotive sports junkie has a passion for telling an athlete's story while also covering various racing activities. Find out more about her at ellennrichardson.wordpress.com or follow Ellen on Twitter at @ellennrich or Instagram at elnrich33.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


Copyright © 2005-2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands
All Rights Reserved.