Brittany Force Elected to AARWBA Team

Brittany Force Elected to AARWBA Team

Top Fuel world champion Brittany Force has earned the Jerry Titus Memorial Award and been elected to the American Auto Racing Writers & Broadcasters Association (AARWBA) All-America Team.

Force’s impressive performance this year, which included four race wins in six final round appearances and two No. 1 qualifying positions as well as the world championship win, earned her votes. Joining her on the All-America Team are Josef Newgarden (Indy Car), Ricky and Jordan Taylor (IMSA), Donny Schatz (Sprint Car), Martin Truex Jr. (NASCAR), Kyle Kaiser (Indy Lights) and Christopher Bell (NASCAR Truck Series).

That same Martin Truex Jr. tied with Force for the most votes, earning them both the Jerry Titus Memorial Award, the AARWBA’s “Driver of the Year” award that remembers the auto racer and journalist.

“It’s such an honor to be included on the All-America Team by the American Auto Racing Writers & Broadcasters Association,” Force said. “This season has been incredible, taking home the 2017 championship title for our Monster Energy Team and then to finish off our year by earning the Titus Award is truly unbelievable. To be mentioned alongside so many influential names in the motorsports world is an accomplishment in itself and that is something I am very proud of. I have so much support around me and it’s because of my fans, my family and my team that the 2017 season was such a huge success. I am so appreciative of this huge recognition.”

AARWBA, founded in 1955, is a motorsports organization including writers, broadcasters, photographers and other media professionals. The organization’s charter aims to provide proper recognition for members of the motorsports media and of their work, as well as the work of the competitors they follow in print, on the air and on film.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Copyright © 2005-2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands
All Rights Reserved.