Indiana Sprint Week Kicks Off

Indiana Sprint week 2016

The sound of USAC Sprint cars will be heard throughout the great state of Indiana starting Friday, July 8th.  The USAC racing series begins Indiana Sprint Week for the USAC-AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship, as drivers and crews set out on a nine night, seven-race stretch that concludes on Saturday, July 16th.  Racing begins at Gas City I-69 Speedway for the 29th edition of the Indiana Sprint Week.  Friends, family, and fans alike will be parking their motorhomes and packing the stands to take in one of Indiana’s top dirt track racing events.  So far this year, Brady Bacon leads the points race with 1491.  Thomas Meseraull (1387) and Chase Stockon (1343) dice it up for second and third place with a mere forty-four points separating the two drivers.  The 2015 Rookie of the Year, Aaron Farney, is tenth in points (869) and last year’s Indiana Sprint Week winner, Robert Ballou, is currently sitting in fourth position (1330).  Don’t count out Indiana Sprint Week two-time Champion (2013-14), Bryan Clauson, who’s residing in a respectable eleventh place (774) in the AMSOIL National Sprint Points.  If USAC racing fans happen to find themselves visiting the Hoosier State over the next week, then consider attending one of Indiana’s dirt racing spectacles at one of the seven tracks listed below.  Competition between drivers and crews is sure to be ultra competitive as each team wants to leave their mark on history by winning the 29th Annual Indiana Sprint Week.




  • Friday, July 8th: Gas City I-69 Speedway – Gas City, IN
  • Saturday, July 9th: Kokomo Speedway – Kokomo, IN
  • Sunday, July 10th: Lawrenceburg Speedway – Lawrenceburg, IN
  • Wednesday, July 13th: Terre Haute Action Track – Terre Haute, IN
  • Thursday, July 14th: Lincoln Park Speedway – Putnamville, IN
  • Friday, July 15th: Bloomington Speedway – Bloomington, IN
  • Saturday, July 16th: Tri-State Speedway – Haubstadt, IN

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Copyright © 2005-2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands
All Rights Reserved.