NHRDA 2016 Oklahoma Diesel Nationals

Photos: NHRDA

The NHRDA Oklahoma Diesel Nationals and Dyno for Dex partnered up and had one of the best events of the 2016 NHRDA series. The event included competition on the dragstrip, dyno, and sled pull track and raised money for the D4D racer relief fund.

The event was a big success overall and the competition was fierce as always. Check out the results:

NHRDA Wade Moody

Top Diesel Champion – Wade Moody

Wade Moody, current leader in the national points series, showed up with several changes made to his dragster. In the finals he ran a 7.78 ET at 138.68 mph to take home the win.

NHRDA Dallas Theobald

Pro Stock Champion – Dallas Theobald

Theobald is the newest driver in the pro stock class in 2016 and is making a name for himself. He won back to back events and ran an 8.42 ET at 159.46 mph.

NHRDA Ryan Milliken

Pro Street Champion – Ryan “Hardway” Milliken

Pro Street Shootout was $3500 to win and it came down to Milliken and Lavon Miller in the finals. Miller jumped the gun and left the line before the tree was activated, and Milliken won with a run of 8.76 ET at 141.42 mph.

NHRDA George Loewen

Super Street Champion – George Loewen

Loewen was looking to redeem himself from the 2nd place finish he had in Texas and was able to with his 9.14 ET in qualifying and 10.42 ET in the finals.

NHRDA Chris Perales

10.90 Class Champion – Chris Perales

Perales was able to take the win in the final round with a reaction time of .087 and an ET of 11.35 in the finals.

NHRDA Eddie Godat

Super Diesel Champion – Eddie Godat

Godat was the #1 qualifier with an ET of 11.906 with .006 reaction time. In the finals, he got another great .096 reaction time to take the win from Larsen Miller.

NHRDA Vince Niederhauser

Sportsman Champion – Vince Niederhauser

Niederhauser, a long time NHRDA member, came to Missouri with hopes of his 1st win in 2016. Niederhauser lined up against Derek Morgan in the final round and dialed a 12.50 for the win.

NHRDA Rick Fenwick

Hot Rod Semi Truck Champion – Rick Fenwick

In the finals, Fenwick came up against points leader Jim Disher, and Rick had a .345 reaction time and ran 15.11 ET at 97.26 mph for the win.

NHRDA Mike Clifton

Big Rig Bracket Champion – Mike Clifton

Mike Clifton entered his ’97 Kenworth into the Big Rig class for his 1st time going down a drag strip. He won against Waylon Aldrich, who went red.


Sled Pull Results

NHRDA Jim Greenway

Super Stock Diesel Champion – Jim Greenway

NHRDA Alan Dincans

Pro Stock Diesel Champion – Alan Dincans

NHRDA Jim Greenway

Limited Pro Stock Champion – Jim Greenway

NHRDA Jeremy Hughes

Work Stock Champion – Jeremy Hughes

NHRDA Waylon Aldrich

Semi Truck Champion – Waylon Aldrich

NHRDA Jim Greenway

Pro Street Gas Champion – Jim Greenway

NHRDA Derek Stokes

Pro Street Gas Champion – Derek Stokes

NHRDA Eric Lee

2WD Drive Champion – Eric Lee

NHRDA Troy Mcshane

Hot Rod Farm Tractor Champion – Troy Mcshane

Show ‘n Shine Results

NHRDA Weston Shinpoch

Pickup Truck Class Champion – Weston Shinpoch

Burnout Contest Results

NHRDA Charnie Disher

Burnout Contest Champion – Charnie Disher

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Copyright © 2005-2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands
All Rights Reserved.