ladder bar help

Old 12-27-2009, 08:01 AM
  #11  
mikesramblur
Member
JOURNEYMAN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ontario, can.
Posts: 30
Default

yup their bolt on type. car will be on the street mostly other than garage art.
its sitting on lo aired slicks right now, so that might be the problem? i'll put the street tires on today and see if that makes a difference.
thanks.
mikesramblur is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 12:55 PM
  #12  
mikesramblur
Member
JOURNEYMAN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ontario, can.
Posts: 30
Default

its all good. changed tires and tightened up some bolts i forgot and its all tight now.
no need for a panhard bar.
thanks
mikesramblur is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 01:47 PM
  #13  
Tod74
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,140
Default

My Nova has the diagonal kind. I thought you HAD to run one??
Tod74 is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 04:25 PM
  #14  
zipper06
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: La.
Posts: 2,890
Default

Originally Posted by mikesramblur
its all good. changed tires and tightened up some bolts i forgot and its all tight now.
no need for a panhard bar.
thanks
I was thinking something had to be loose, because i have the same setup on my 98 Sonoma stepside with Hoosier 29"-15.50R's on 12" Rod lite wheels and it doesn't move at all

Zip.





zipper06 is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 05:15 PM
  #15  
mikesramblur
Member
JOURNEYMAN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ontario, can.
Posts: 30
Default

ya it dont move at all now. thats the same thing i have in the pic. mine arent the link type tho.
nice truck, is it ready to run? whatcha got going on there where the shocks are supposed to be?
mikesramblur is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 05:39 PM
  #16  
Tod74
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,140
Default

Zip has all kinds of cool stuff!
Tod74 is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 07:04 PM
  #17  
TheYellaBrick
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
TheYellaBrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Emmett, Idaho
Posts: 7,334
Default

Those are buildup ride height bars. Temporary to set your ride height during car construction.
TheYellaBrick is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 08:05 PM
  #18  
zipper06
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: La.
Posts: 2,890
Default

Originally Posted by mikesramblur
ya it dont move at all now. thats the same thing i have in the pic. mine arent the link type tho.
nice truck, is it ready to run? whatcha got going on there where the shocks are supposed to be?
I have QA1's with 110 springs, may be too heavy but not sure. The engine is on the stand, it's a 406" all forged with flattops and the .495 flat tappet cam that i used too run in the motor in my Malibu. PG with probrake and a 4.86 gear 850 DP. It should run in the 6's and be some what streetable. I have all the parts to get it running, just haven't yet.

Zip.
zipper06 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -