glide

Old 01-09-2010, 02:58 PM
  #11  
appproducts
Junior Member
SHOW GUEST
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
Default

ALAN POPE PERFORMANCE, 904-845-4767
QUALITY PRODUCTS, EXCELENT SERVICE AND REPUTATION.
appproducts is offline  
Old 01-10-2010, 02:46 AM
  #12  
JEFF69Z28
Senior Member
DYNO OPERATOR
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 496
Default

Originally Posted by kwkracing
Depends how much you want to spend.
You dont need much of a glide for 600hp.
How much weight do you have?
call ati,i ask them about a glide for my car(600 hp)and they said i could slow down or gain nothing and with that little bit of hp probaly better to save my money and stick with my turbo 350.
JEFF69Z28 is offline  
Old 01-10-2010, 06:57 AM
  #13  
spib
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: EastWenatchee,WA
Posts: 887
Default

Originally Posted by JEFF69Z28
Originally Posted by kwkracing
Depends how much you want to spend.
You dont need much of a glide for 600hp.
How much weight do you have?
call ati,i ask them about a glide for my car(600 hp)and they said i could slow down or gain nothing and with that little bit of hp probaly better to save my money and stick with my turbo 350.
you stick with your 3 speed, I am going to a glide
spib is offline  
Old 01-10-2010, 07:01 AM
  #14  
123car
Member
MASTER JOURNEYMAN
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: illinois
Posts: 45
Default glide

Most racers switch to a glide to gain more consistent ETs when racing. Less tire spin on the launch. Take care, Mike



Originally Posted by JEFF69Z28
Originally Posted by kwkracing
Depends how much you want to spend.
You dont need much of a glide for 600hp.
How much weight do you have?
call ati,i ask them about a glide for my car(600 hp)and they said i could slow down or gain nothing and with that little bit of hp probaly better to save my money and stick with my turbo 350.
123car is offline  
Old 01-10-2010, 07:17 AM
  #15  
spib
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: EastWenatchee,WA
Posts: 887
Default Re: glide

Originally Posted by 123car
Most racers switch to a glide to gain more consistent ETs when racing. Less tire spin on the launch. Take care, Mike


Thats what I been told a few times
spib is offline  
Old 01-10-2010, 01:01 PM
  #16  
123car
Member
MASTER JOURNEYMAN
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: illinois
Posts: 45
Default Re: glide

Sorry spib. I am sure you have been told that before because this is a racing site with a lot a good advice from racers. I am getting old and sometimes I type before I think. Take care, Mike


Originally Posted by spib
Originally Posted by 123car
Most racers switch to a glide to gain more consistent ETs when racing. Less tire spin on the launch. Take care, Mike


Thats what I been told a few times
123car is offline  
Old 01-10-2010, 01:38 PM
  #17  
spib
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: EastWenatchee,WA
Posts: 887
Default Re: glide

Originally Posted by 123car
Sorry spib. I am sure you have been told that before because this is a racing site with a lot a good advice from racers. I am getting old and sometimes I type before I think. Take care, Mike


Originally Posted by spib
Originally Posted by 123car
Most racers switch to a glide to gain more consistent ETs when racing. Less tire spin on the launch. Take care, Mike


Thats what I been told a few times
no problem I agree on what you said, x2 a glide is whats best for this bracket racer for sure, if ati would of told me that I would of laughed
spib is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -