fluctuating tach

Old 01-19-2008, 08:33 AM
  #11  
bigstu
Junior Member
APPRENTICE
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: chicago, il
Posts: 20
Default

It's seems as if most of you think it's electrical of some type. I'll start there. I don't have any misfires and it runs smooth throughout the rpm band.

thanks for the feedback.
bigstu is offline  
Old 01-19-2008, 09:10 AM
  #12  
OneBadGMC
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belleville, IL
Posts: 658
Default

Originally Posted by Tod74
autogage is made by autometer isn't it?
It is, but it's their low end line. OK for OEM applications, but no good for high performance stuff.

The gauges don't have the accuracy or the speed that the full blown AutoMeter gauges do.

It's either the gauge or a bad ground.
OneBadGMC is offline  
Old 01-19-2008, 09:52 AM
  #13  
curtisreed
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
curtisreed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: KIEFER, OK.
Posts: 1,312
Default

The gauge problem I think all of you are probably right about, but how would that cause a problem with the rev limiter?

Curtis
curtisreed is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -