Michael Steele @ Heads Up Chassis is a liar and a thief!

Old 06-05-2011, 12:45 PM
langjones
SHOW GUEST

Default Michael Steele @ Heads Up Chassis is a liar and a thief!

I'm fairly new to drag racing and decided to build a simple bracket car.
I shopped around alot and decided to respond to Ad #2112931. Michael Steele (the lying thief) and i agreed:

96 Firebird body(advertised for $650 in another ad)
Mild steel chassis
Datsun Struts with Brakes
Rack and Pinion
4-Link
Track Locator
Narrowed 9" housing
Single Adj. Shocks
Strange 35 spl. Axles/Bearings/Studs
Plastic seat (Mounted)
Harness Tabs
Single Battery Hold Down
Rear Mount Fuel Cell
Brakes
steering column
pedals
motor/mid plates
master cylinder

Build Price is $5,500.00

I sent $1,000 by money order for the body and to gut it and he (the lying thief) agreed to send me the title which i never received. I decided to make a trip to Florida from NC (home) to make sure everything was on the level. The body was there and he had started gutting it so i thought things were ok. This was Feb 2011 and he said the car would be ready in 4-8 weeks.

Soon afterwards he (the lying thief) had no money for parts or tubing and i agreed to buy the parts and ship them there.(so i would have proof of ownership)

The parts purchased were:
$ 519.70 Bell Steel, Florida For chassis tubing
$ 500.00 A.R.T. rack kit, mid plate, chassis tabs
$1,096.34 4link, anti roll, track locator, front and mid plates
77.98 Driveshaft loops

1 1 873-H1135 HOUSING ENDS EARLY B/FORD 69.99 69.99
1 1 555-60116 REAR AXLE VENT, 1/8"NPT 4.99 4.99
1 1 555-60136 FILL CAP W/STEEL WELD FIT 22.99 22.99
1 1 555-60190 9" FORD HOUSING BRACE KIT 69.99 69.99
1 1 247-2047 COIL-OVER MOUNT LOWER 57.99 57.99
1 1 272-95070 DRAIN PLUG - WELD IN BUNG 14.99 14.99
1 1 247-2046 UPPER COIL OVER MNT KIT 37.99 37.99
Sub-Total 278.93
Shipping 36.98
Handling 13.99
TOTAL 334.90