Site upgrade issue...

Old 04-12-2014, 09:50 PM
  #51  
mytmouz
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
Thread Starter
 
mytmouz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pelahatchie, MS
Posts: 1,009
Default

It is the search engine taking you to the old links due to the number of clicks you have used, probably saved in a cookie somewhere. GO in through IE, and copy the header after you get on, then go through Google and see if it works, if it does, save it in your favorites and go in, pretty soon, the cookie will store the new clicks until they come to the top of the list...

(This is exactly the issue I was having on my phone, and it worked there, not sure about a desktop, lol...)
mytmouz is offline  
Old 04-13-2014, 06:04 AM
  #52  
TheRabbit
Senior Member
RACING JUNKIE
 
TheRabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Augusta, Ga.
Posts: 2,295
Default

Originally Posted by mytmouz View Post
It is the search engine taking you to the old links due to the number of clicks you have used, probably saved in a cookie somewhere. GO in through IE, and copy the header after you get on, then go through Google and see if it works, if it does, save it in your favorites and go in, pretty soon, the cookie will store the new clicks until they come to the top of the list...

(This is exactly the issue I was having on my phone, and it worked there, not sure about a desktop, lol...)

I tried it and that didn't work either. At least I can log in through IE, but it's so slow it's painful to use it! lol
TheRabbit is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information