Need as many honest opinions as possible about school

Old 01-08-2012, 12:34 PM
laxking012
JUNIOR BUILDER

Default Need as many honest opinions as possible about school

So I'm 18 and I work at a Nissan dealership as a technician, I've learned 100times more than I used to know, just by working there. I'm also going to local college in 2 year program as Automotive Technology major. My first semester was all academic bs classes, and so is the second semester that starts tomorrow. But I absolutly HATE school and want to drop out. I love my job and want to go full time, right now I work 4 days a week since school is 2 days a week. My mom (who I live with) says she doesn't care anymore, I'm 18 and it's my choice, but if I drop I have to start paying "rent". My dad though doesn't know I want to drop, I'm kind of scared to tell him. Also in first semester I did alright, not really good but not bad. This semester I'm afraid I'm going to struggle a lot and might not pass all my classes just because of what they are. When we're paying out of pocket I can't afford that. And when auto classes start this fall classes go to 4 days a week so I could only work couple hours each night and friday and saturdays, which I can't afford. I have a truck payment, insurance, gas and my lunch everyday, which takes most of the money I make now. And we don't even have enough money for the second year of school. It all just seems to me like I don't need this school and it's just going to cost money we don't even have, and I'm not going into debt for school I don't want to go to. I know everyone says any education will help but there are also people that say college isn't for everyone. I figured this would be a good place to ask this since we're all car guys and I'm sure there are people that can relate to what I'm saying here. So what does anyone think?
Old 01-08-2012, 01:24 PM
TopspeedLowet
DYNO OPERATOR

Default Stay in school young man