Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: More site problems here

  1. #1
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE BEAST477's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,908

    More site problems here

    Anyone else have this problem?

    I click to view an ad and try to return where I was and it just keeps showing the ad. The only way I can get back is click on home page and start over. What a pain in the a$$. :evil:
    BEAST477






    Only a rich man can afford to use cheap parts.

    http://www.racingjunk.com/profile/177549

  2. #2
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    La.
    Posts
    2,890
    Yep same for me, it's been like that for a month or more, no back button. Who ever is writing the script for the site has totally messed it up in the last 6 mos.

    Zip.

  3. #3
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE BEAST477's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,908
    Quote Originally Posted by zipper06
    Yep same for me, it's been like that for a month or more, no back button. Who ever is writing the script for the site has totally messed it up in the last 6 mos.

    Zip.
    Yes they have Zip. Hope things get back to normal soon.
    BEAST477






    Only a rich man can afford to use cheap parts.

    http://www.racingjunk.com/profile/177549

  4. #4
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE curtisreed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    KIEFER, OK.
    Posts
    1,309
    I have had zero problems myself. I use Firefox browser. Don't know if that makes a difference.

  5. #5
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    La.
    Posts
    2,890
    Quote Originally Posted by curtisreed
    I have had zero problems myself. I use Firefox browser. Don't know if that makes a difference.
    Yes Firefox and Linus both make a difference, i don't think it effects Google Crome either. They all block more popups.

    JMO

    Zip.

  6. #6
    Senior Member DYNO OPERATOR bixblk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Chicagoland area
    Posts
    472

    back up butoon

    Same problem, I have found that if search around in the "back up button" different areas of the button by clicking that it works, its very sensitve ?

  7. #7
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE TheRabbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Augusta, Ga.
    Posts
    2,295
    Google Chrome here and mine works ok.

    Swapping to Google Chrome is the best thing I ever did for my computer.
    Internet Explorer would hang up all the time and I'd have to shut it down and start over.

  8. #8
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    falkville al
    Posts
    1,766
    ive got the explorer too and boy ive come close to trowing this computer out the window a bunch of times. but also found where i can go thru foxfire or chrome!! but i know and like msn news when it first pops up can i get the chrome to do that also?

  9. #9
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    936
    Noticed some changes on how things are viewed now. My ads space is hard to read right now and pretty clustered up pushing upgrades.
    Thank you to all our sponsors:

    Racetech Race Cars
    V's House of Horse Power
    Intensity Race Products
    Vickers Transmissions
    Abruzzi Converters
    J&J Engine Diapers

  10. #10
    Senior Member RACING JUNKIE
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    La.
    Posts
    2,890

    Re: More site problems here

    Quote Originally Posted by BEAST477
    Anyone else have this problem?

    I click to view an ad and try to return where I was and it just keeps showing the ad. The only way I can get back is click on home page and start over. What a pain in the a$$. :evil:
    Hey beast and others,
    i soulved my problems with the back button. i looked in my add and remove programs, i saw something suspisous there it was called click2save, which i never downloaded. I don't have a clue how it got there, i suspect some site installed it with their script. it was the popup that i was always getting and wouldn't allow me to go back/use the back buttom.
    Not sure it's anyone elses problem but it worth a look at your programs just to see.
    I also use microsoft esentuals as a securty and after i removed the program i did a full system scan.

    Zip.

  11. Racing Junk


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright © 2005-2016 RacingJunk.com All Rights Reserved.

Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the RacingJunk.com
Terms of Use, Classifieds Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy